Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (1157)
) based on

by Doreen Nolan on Apr 13 2015 10:42

We had alovely stay at Whites Hotel Wexford. All facilities at this hotel are top class. Food is fabulous and leisure facilities brilliant with excellent staff Looking forward to staying at Whites again in future ***** 5 star rating

by Monika McCleaneFay on Apr 12 2015 19:43

Arrived late on Friday evening, warm welcome by receptionist but I was surprised to be charged in advance of our stay as we have stayed there quite often before. Our room on the 5th floor was fine, comfortable bed and nice view of the sea. However, there really is no advantage to paying extra to staying on the executive floor as the executive lounge is locked unless booked for meetings, no access to the terrace on that floor, and the exact same amenities are available in the superior rooms. The real kicker is that Whites have now decided to charge residents for parking, which they didn't do before, which is extremely mean and in my opinion a bad business move as other hotels in the area don't charge for parking for residents. I did object to this charge and made my feelings clear. Apart from that it is a handy hotel, centre of town. It does lack the customer care and friendliness of the 4 star hotels in the area.

by Wendy crouch on Apr 11 2015 19:28

The rooms were adequate , but didn't meet our pre visit idea of Whites, being fairly basic, like a commercial hotel which does not align with the advertising.The tiling in and around the bath and shower area was grubby and behind the bath taps, there was a lot of grime( room 420) . Needs a steam clean in our view ! When you sat in the bath you could see a line of black around the rim of the toilet, not visible from above.We reported all this to reception. The bed creaked very time you moved. Staff were very friendly and most helpful , breakfast was no complaints here!

by AGNES on Apr 11 2015 17:10

We enjoyed a lovely week end at Whites Hotel Wexford last week end, the staff were superb and the food fab lots of lovely fish dishes for those that like fish, rooms spotless and plenty of towels and the service second to none. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to you. Enjoy your stay

by Rory mchugh on Apr 10 2015 20:55

2nd time staying ay whites, and we will be back again. Great time and hotel and staff as always. Would highly recommend

by Jack on Apr 9 2015 13:01

We had a most enjoyable Easter with you.All the staff were very pleasant and helpful which makes a difference. All meals excellent with exception of lamb On Easter Sunday too fat for us our only complaint. We will be back soon.

by Bren Dublin on Apr 8 2015 23:03

We just spent a very enjoyable Easter weekend in Whites of Wexford. We requested a room convenient to the restaurant etc for ease of walking and the location of the room provided easy access to the lift, restaurant, bar and reception. The people in Whites couldn't have made it easier for us and everyone there was very helpful and friendly. We had evening meals in the restaurant and the food and service was top class with good choice from fixed or al carte menus. The hotel is centrally located within the town centre and you can access shopping through the underground car park. Lots to do, Johnstown Castle, Heritage Park, Kids farm etc, oh and the weather was great. Sunny South East lived up to its name. We'll be back.

by Elizabeth Grimes on Apr 8 2015 20:49

Just back from a 2 night stay at Whites....this must be my 5th time to stay in Whites.....We all really enjoyed our stay there, the staff were all so lovely, the rooms were lovely we stayed over Easter, they even had a few little Easter eggs for us on arrival in our room. I brought my daughter, Niece and their friend down to chill out as they are doing the Leaving Cert this year...we all went to the Tranquillity Spa in the hotel it was Fantastic the girls in the spa are so girls really had the most wonderful time.... Can't wait to go back!

by Michael Joseph Miley. on Apr 8 2015 14:15

An excellent hotel, centrally located,best of food and top class staff. Definitely five star. Michael Joseph Miley.

by Ciara on Apr 8 2015 12:13

Excellent hotel. Staff extremely friendly and efficient. Great pool and facilities. Service at breakfast was friendly and efficient and staff were so accommodating to children - so much so that the Easter bunny came to the room and delivered eggs!!!!! My only regret is that I did not eat in the restaurant both nights. We ate out of the hotel the second night which did not rate any where as good as the food in the restaurant! Will definitely go back.

by lisa linton on Apr 7 2015 23:39

As always our stay was fantastic. We are going to Whytes for many years, the food and ambiance is great, you simply have the best staff always courteous and kind. Thanks again for everything.

by Becca on Apr 7 2015 10:08

We had a wonderful stay in Whites over Easter. Full marks to the staff, they could not have been nicer. We really enjoyed breakfast and dinner in the hotel and were delighted to be able to use the leisure facilities. A great value and thoroughly enjoyable break.

by MCF on Apr 7 2015 09:50

Both myself and I stayed here for a one night spa break. The staff were fantastic both helpful and very professional. The hotel itself is beautiful with a large lobby and coffee dock which we were very impressed with. We ate in the bar at night which was delicious. The spa itself is out of his world..! I have yet to visit a spa as nice. Overall it was a very enjoyable break and no doubt we will return in the near future.

by Brendan Ryan on Apr 6 2015 19:41

Very enjoyable stay..and very friendly staff...our daughter really loved the pool and the Easter egg hunt that was organised for the kids...would recommend a visit as its close to city centre shops and lovely beach near by..... Brendan Ryan

by Simon on Apr 5 2015 21:08

Really loved our visit to Whites Hotel! First time there and we were very impressed. We loved that the hotel was so central and easily accessible, for parking, walking to the shops etc. When you need to walk with children it is important to be close to ammenities. Our daughter was very happy during our stay there. She received the utmost attention from your restaurant manager Tony and we really appreciated this personal touch! For that reason alone we would revisit. The food was very tasty in the restaurant, presented well and the table service was very good.The beds were also very comfortable and made our stay even more relaxing - living a hectic lifestyle makes you appreciate the simple things in life. We chose your hotel as it was recommended by a family member who heard that it was very family orientated and she was right. We have already recommended your hotel to some friends who hope to visit during the year. We also hope to visit again soon. We didn't want to leave so soon! 4 stars out of 5

by reviewer42806710 on Apr 5 2015 13:15

My mother and myself spent two nights in Whites hotel during the Easter holidays and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. THANK YOU to all the staff. The Staff were very attentive and courteous . We had breakfast and evening meal in the Terrace Restaurant on both days and the food was very tasty. I have Coeliac Disease and have to have Gluten Free food which was accommodated at each meal with no fuss as is often the case elsewhere. I look forward to visiting Whites Hotel again in the near future and have recommend it to all my family and friend since I returned. Helen O'Neill April 2015

by Anne on Apr 4 2015 21:07

I booked through the Heatons vouchers it was my first time to use them and also to book whites hotel I must say I did really enjoy my stay and thought the staff food leisure center were really excellent. Unfortunately I did think the room was not great I booked for a family room with 2 adults and 2 children aged 4 and 6 when we arrived we had to get another single bed and when it arrived it was absolutely in bits torn and very grubby to say the least none of the beds had covers on the base's and the room was very small . Also I had to pay an extra 90 euro for the 2 children even though the reason I booked was that it was stated all children under ten go free. I would love to use the hotel again but would be wary of the accommodation as it was not at all as good as I had expected. The star rating because of the accommodation and the carpets in the corradores would be 3 star

by Goretti Nicholson on Apr 4 2015 20:24

Had a lovely few days. Staff very helpful. Food lovely and pool area kept very clean. Look forward to our next stay.

by reviewer70727127 on Apr 4 2015 09:24

The rooms were very comfortable and staff helpful. It was annoying that one of the lifts was out of order two days in a row.

by michael blake on Apr 3 2015 21:53

We enjoyed our stay in the hotel The staff were friendly and helpful hope to go back again

by reviewer45275339 on Apr 3 2015 13:56

Most enjoyable stay . The staff throughout really helpful. Lovely Hotel and great location. Highly recommend.

by Ruth on Apr 2 2015 19:49

We had an enjoyable 2 night stay. Check in was prompt and the staff were friendly. Rooms very nice and cosy. Would be happy to return again to Whites.

by Irene O Byrne on Apr 1 2015 20:16

Stayed for 1 night for the second time in two weeks. Another very enjoyable stay. Large clean rooms and very good Food.

by Kellie McDermott on Apr 1 2015 16:38

Gorgeous hotel with lovely rooms. Would definitely stay again soon!

by Maria Corcoran on Apr 1 2015 13:10

We had a very pleasant stay in White's Hotel, the food was excellent and also the service. We would definitely come again.

by Ciara Winters on Apr 1 2015 09:05

Nice place. But could be cleaner

by Hogan on Mar 31 2015 12:39

very enjoyable stay. lot of staff which was great. Staff very friendly and helpful.

by john doyle on Mar 30 2015 22:37

love the hotel ...dont like the fact that i was only told when leaving i had to pay 6 euro for my car parking not impressed by that

by Sheila on Mar 30 2015 19:59

I had a great stay at Whites staff very friendly and food great as always.

by james byrne on Mar 30 2015 16:17

i enjoyed my 2 night stay in whites hotel last week .from the time we arrived till we left we enjoyed the experirnce .we upgraded to a superior room which was excellent . the food in both the dining room and bar were first class and the service very good we have stayed in whites a few times and have never been disappointed we will be back soon

by Paula Coffey on Mar 29 2015 22:12

We were met by friendly, efficient staff. The Hotel was busy with a large conference , and during the evening it seemed like a lot of suits scurrying around. Possibly the bar/restaurant area needed a little more seating for comfort and relaxation. We adjourned to our room which was almost 5 star quality. Everything we required was there. I'd take maybe half a star for dirty windows, a difficult one by the sea. Our evening meal in the restaurant was excellent , quality of food and service 1st class. We went for a short walk afterwards and seeing the conference in a bar around the corner, we had a few drinks in very pleasant surroundings in the bar area. Our visit to the Spa was relaxing and very , very pleasant , both staff and treatments were excellent. We ate in the bar the second evening and the atmosphere and food , with a little music thrown in was great. We certainly would visit this lively and lovely hotel again.

by Ronnie and june murphy on Mar 28 2015 20:32

We really enjoyed our stay this year this is our third year going at this time. The food was excellent the only complaint we had the room was small this year and and the wet room was a disaster, the last two years we had a great room apart from that everything was excellent. June rating 4

by Tommy Dwyer on Mar 28 2015 20:24

The hotel was very convenient to the train and bus station .We were on a 3night stay including dinner .The hotel room was attended to every morning and kept very well however some of the room furniture is showing its age .The hotel building is very comfortable the variety at the breakfast is second to none .All the staff I interacted with were very friendly helpful and very good at their jobs .I especially would like to single out a lovely Polish girl I think her name was ANNA she went over and above her duties to make sure the four of us were happy with our stay .The only thing I would change is the dinner vouchers I think giving our room number should be sufficient and even though we are on an over 55 years deal I want to see all food menus available each evening and be able to choose from these menus so I can have more choice I have no problem paying over the dinner voucher allowance .Well that's all for now I hope you take my comments on board .I have stayed there a few times in the past and may have made the same observations . Tommy Dwyer

by George and Betty Sisson on Mar 28 2015 19:29

Very pleasant and enjoyable stay as always. Everything including reception to housekeeping and restaurant service was excellent. The pool and facilities were an extra bonus. Looking forward to visiting again soon. George and Betty Sisson

by Rosemary on Mar 27 2015 22:09

We always stay at White's when we go to Wexford. The location is great, the rooms are large, clean and comfortable. All that being said, we go back for the people. The service is just wonderful.

by John and una o neill on Mar 27 2015 19:47

Recent. Stay gave absolute satisfaction. As always. Exceptional staff comfortable rooms catering for all tastes. Top class 5 star performance John and Una O Neill

by Rosemary on Mar 25 2015 21:10

We have now stayed with White's of Wexford twice and have loved the property both times. The location is fantastic, the service is amazing the the rooms are a great value.

by berniecollins on Mar 25 2015 10:21

The service was faultless throughout our stay in Whites. Reception staff were helpful and accommodating, the spa is well run and a relaxing experience, and the breakfast had an extensive range of options that suited all tastes in our group. We will definitely stay again in the not too distant future - a good venue for shopping as well as we were able to leave our car in the car park after checkout for a few hours while we wandered around. Thank you! Bernie Collins

by reviewer65729391 on Mar 25 2015 09:31

So many little things wrong. The bathroom was poorly designed so that the water from the shower flowed towards the door and didn't flow back when the shower was turned off. the towel rail was too close to the open shower so the towels got soaked, the light switches by the bed were half a mile away on a side with no locker to put glasses and phone onto, the walkway to the extension is unevenly graded, the bar had two TVs with the rugby on so that no matter where I sat I had a loud echo going on where the sound from the two sets collided, the evening menu was on display in the afternoon (fair enough the chef did prepare what I asked specially but it was a bit offputting). I considered if I was going to mention all this to the receptionist as I checked out on being asked how was my stay but she didn't ask. For eighty euro a night in a regional town in the off season, it definitely wasn't up to what I would expect.

by Pat Leahy on Mar 25 2015 07:51

I would like to say that your hotel is excellent on arriving on the 20/03/2015 the receptioist on duty i think her name was Laura she glass on was very courteous and very helpful. The breakfast was one of the best i have had in any hotel in Ireland the bedroom was spotless and cosy.All of the staff where very helpful .This was my second vist to your hotel in 4 months and i will be back TOP HOTEL . Pat from Dublin. a very good 4 star.

by Vincent on Mar 24 2015 19:23

Negatives: The bed wasn't the best. The Bar wasn't the cleanest. Positive: The staff were lovely. The facilities were good. Over all 7/10

by Siobhan on Mar 24 2015 16:57

Beautiful hotel, great staff and wonderful food. Will certainly return.

by Edel O Callaghan on Mar 24 2015 08:38

Great hotel near to everything.Food very good.Staff very Friendly.

by Anne Hammond on Mar 23 2015 21:38

I would highly recommend this hotel for a great weekend. Very central fantastic leisure and treatment centre. We had the escape spa treatment and it was pure heaven. Wonderful staff and the food was great. What more can I say we will be back definitely 5 star treatment

by Mary on Mar 23 2015 20:33

Always enjoy staying at Whites. Staff are so helpful and it is a credit to the hotel that in the past number of years I have noticed many staff still happily working there. My only disappointment was the bathroom which was disability access. As I work in the area, this room could have been more beneficial to elderly or a person with mobility issues. overall, I really enjoyed my stay, and will return in the future.

by Joe Waterford not for publication on Mar 20 2015 22:37

Room 422 My review, just now submitted was intended for management not for public consummation on a review site. Joe Waterford

by Joe Waterford on Mar 20 2015 22:31

This was our first stay at Whites of Wexford. Our over experience was a positive one, We had a nice room with a great view of the harbour. We dined on both nights of our stay and we thoroughly enjoyed the food, well cooked and presented. the first night dinner was part of our package. so we decided to dine in the Terrace restaurant again. My wife, as on the first night had a glass of house wine, however, as I was about to charge the meal up to our room but on closer examination I noticed that we had been 25.55 Euro for wine. we queried this with the waitress and were tol for the d we had been charged for two half bottles of a Chilean wine. I don't drink at all and my wife rarely has more than a glass. The night before this cost 5.50 for the wine. The Restaurant manager, a very pleasant person, accepted a mistake had been made and adjusted the bill charging 6.95 for the glass of wine, ( we hadn't been offered a choice, by the way). Just as well I had checked the bill and not just signing for it. On checking out the following day, I was rather surprised that I was presented with a total figure for the stay without first being given a print-out of the itemised bill for our perusal prior to payment which is the norm where ever we have stayed. The lady on reception, again very nice, was surprised at the request said she could not do this but said she could call out the charged items on her screen. Surely such a public approach to a customer's bill is not good practice. If I hadn't spotted the error the night before then I would not have had a chance to spot it prior to payment. I hope you review the wisdom of this practice.So because of this it was a 3.5 rather 4 experience. To end on a positive note we found all the staff we dealt with both friendly and helpful. Room 422.

by Mul93 on Mar 20 2015 22:29

5 stars all round, fantastic hotel with great food and service! The accessibility to the city centre was great and close to all the shops and pubs! Can't wait to return

by Stephen on Mar 20 2015 08:43

Excellent location, excellent food and great accomodation

by Hilary O Donohoe on Mar 19 2015 21:02

We stayed as a family for two nights in the hotel. From the moment we checked in at reception, to breakfast, to afternoon tea the service provided was excellent. The pool was nice and big which made it very comfortable and spacious for swimming in. The location of the hotel right in the center of the town made it easy to do some shopping and also to see the very lively St Patrick's Day Parade. We really enjoyed our short stay in Whites and will return again soon.
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special offersSpa hotels WexfordYoung at HeartBook Direct
Part of Dalata Hotel Group, click here to view all hotels