Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (990)
(
4.36/5
) based on
990
reviews.

by maire9@eircom.net on Jan 25 2015 12:31

My husband and I spent a golden year break in Whites Hotel recently. We enjoyed it immensely and can't wait to go back. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The package included 2 breakfasts and 2 dinners which was great value for the price. We thought the food was top of the range, beautifully cooked and presented and catered very well for coeliacs of which my husband is one. There was a gluten free section at the breakfast counter which saved us from pestering the staff for attention. The location is excellent, near the harbour, shops and library. The foyer is bright ,cheery and comfortable. The coffee bar stocks delicious snacks at a very reasonable cost. Too tempting though if you're watching the weight! Our bedroom was very spacious and bright. The pillows could have been softer though. The open plan shower took a bit of getting used to which we eventually did. Our bed was king size and very comfortable. We stay in many Irish hotels and we would rate this at the top. We would strongly recommend it for a refreshing break and we certainly will be back there soon. Máire
 
 
 
 
 

by Dave Bates on Jan 24 2015 21:18

i stayed two nights at hotel and had very pleasant stay, staff were very friendly, from reception to houeshold. But the spa staff were excellent and the treatments were also. We had nice meal in library bar and afternoon tea in coffee dock and can't fault anything, food was lovely and service also. Breakfast was delicious also, we will be back again. Rating 4 star.
 
 
 
 
 

by Shane on Jan 23 2015 12:46

Great hotel, lovely room, fantastic leisure centre. The hotel is in the centre of everything and has underground parking.
 
 
 
 
 

by Seamus Walsh on Jan 22 2015 20:39

Really enjoyed our visit to Whites. The cabaret was just excellent The food was great .Staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were top class. The leisure facility was the super. We look forward to returning soon.
 
 
 
 
 

by Catherine Kearney on Jan 22 2015 18:51

Myself and my husband spent two nights 18 & 19 January 2015 at Whites Hotel. We were very happy with our stay there. We had an Executive Room which had a lovely view of the sea and was very bright with the big window. The food was excellent and the Leisure Centre was lovely too. We enjoyed the show on Monday night with Red Hurley and Sil Fox and were very impressed with the layout of the room and the food was lovely too. Very well organised. The staff were very friendly and helpful and there was a nice atmosphere in the hotel. The housekeeping staff were very friendly and helpful as well. We will certainly be going back and recommending Whites Hotel to our extended family and friends. Thank you. Catherine & Colin Kearney 125 Strand Road, Portmarnock, Co. Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 

by Bernadette White on Jan 22 2015 14:42

Myself my husband and a group of friends stayed at Whites for two nights on 18 and 19 of january. We all had a great couple of nights including the Red Hurley Show which was fabulous.We also made use of the leisure facilities which are great.The food was really great on both nights and also at breakfast.We will definitely be back.It was great value for money.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jane on Jan 21 2015 15:35

I would like to say that my friend & I had a really lovely stay in your hotel last weekend.We booked an overnight stay & spa package & everything was wonderful.The staff in the spa & hotel were all so pleasent & helpful.It really was just what we needed & we are already recommending it to others.Thank you all very much. We will be back. Best wishes,Jane Sheerin.
 
 
 
 
 

by nikki on Jan 21 2015 15:10

I would like to say that we had a lovely day and night in Whites Hotel. We arrived by train in time for our Spa treatment which was lovely. We did not dine in the hotel but when we returned we danced to the music in the bar and generally had great fun. The breakfast was lovely and we were welcomed by very friendly staff throughout the hotel. All in all we would definitely go back but next time stay for longer.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul on Jan 20 2015 21:33

Very enjoyable stay as usual. Very relaxing and very pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast. One small quible; the bar food menu is not very imaginative, not enough starters or snacks for those who don't fancy the main courses. The early bird menu in the Terrace restaurant is a better option.
 
 
 
 
 

by patrick coughlan on Jan 20 2015 09:18

As always we found Whites a very friendly and inviting Hotel, the bonus being only 1 hour drive from dublin. All the staff are friendly and helpful. By staying in Whites we are only a short walk away from the bars and restaurants.
 
 
 
 
 

by Laura Hendrick on Jan 19 2015 20:10

Wonderful 2 night stay in Whites. Room was lovely and spacious and having breakfast sent up to the room was a real treat. Dermot at reception couldn't have been nicer an made us feel so welcome. We had an hour in the thermal suite which is just a great way to relax and unwind and fabulous value if you're staying in the hotel. Hotel is few minutes walk from the train and bus station and right in the heart of beautiful Wexford town. This had been my 5th trip to Whites Hotel and I've always had a lovely stay that's great value too. Great offers to be had over the year. Meals in the hotel are out of this world too! I love recommending Whites as a stay to friends and colleagues and they've never been disappointed and tend to come back again and again. I highly recommend a break its well worth it.
 
 
 
 
 

by ronan on Jan 19 2015 18:24

Most enjoyable stay .staff very friendly and helpful .room clean well stocked .enjoyed the pool have already recommended to other people and would definitely come and stay again .Wexford was a lovely town to stroll around .had lots of nice pubs and restaurant to visit . Ronan
 
 
 
 
 

by adrian on Jan 19 2015 15:13

A lovely hotel to stay in, the rooms are lovely and the bar food was delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Craig Rapson on Jan 19 2015 10:35

This was the 2nd time I have stayed at Whites and once again it cannot be faulted. From the check in the service is exceptional. Fantastic rooms, great food and a very warm welcome from everyone. Well equipped Gym came in very handy before I had a super meal in the bar. Breakfast in the morning was one of the best I have experienced. I will certainly be returning again soon.
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie Brennan on Jan 18 2015 18:11

I found the staff at the hotel to be first class all round - really nice people who were friendly, caring & welcoming. I was in the spa & was looking forward to using the thermal suite - but one room was out of order & the steam room was barely warm. The treatment i had & the therapist were brilliant. The towels & bathrobes had holes in. I think you need to invest in an upgrade of the spa. I felt the Whites hotel room was a bit disappointing to be honest - I had upgraded to a superior room (307) but all I could think was thank god I didn't go for the basic room - I felt it was a bit mediocre - nothing wrong - it was clean, but boring & nothing I could see that said 'superior'. A noise kept me awake - a humming, mechanical noise that emanated from the bathroom - I think the air con must always be on or something. I would've found it too disrupting to report this & move in the middle of the night - getting dressed, making a complaint etc + I had no guarantee that all the bathrooms don't make the same noise anyway so I just put up with it. The cotton sheets had a nice high thread count - lovely. Great to have free WIFI in the room - a nice touch. The TV had a 'red line' on the screen on the righthand side which annoyed me so I turned it off & read my work documents instead. I ordered room service but was told the card machine didn't work up there so had to go down to collect the meal - but the bar staff were lovely & very nice and apologetic. Breakfast - good selection but restaurant was freezing. The egg on toast I ordered was watery - I couldn't finish it & went for a Croissant instead. It would be nice to have a selection of newspapers to read (maybe you do this, but I couldn't find any). It would be good to have smaller snacks available too - such as cheese and biscuits. Vegetarian options you have are OK but could be more imaginative. Finally, I have a 'thing' for bathroom toiletries I found the generic ones at Whites to be a bit cheap and ordinary. There are many more exciting brands out there that would enhance your 4 star offer - Aveda, Ren, Elemis, Decleor etc all brands I have used in other hotels - there are some fantastic eco/organic brands out there too that may be a little less 'premium'. I would pay more if I new hotels had good toiletries. As I said, as a frequent business traveller these touches create a really special feel and I would advise you to look into it - even if only for the 'posher' rooms as it would mean I would book you again rather than another hotel. I always feel a bit disappointed when I say the usual stuff like yours or the old (boring) Gilchrist and Soames. Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by Alan Quinn on Jan 18 2015 13:07

friendly and efficient staff. rooms clean tidy and very comfortable.good food.over all a lovely hotel and spa.
 
 
 
 
 

by George Nagle on Jan 18 2015 10:21

Whites of Wexford ideal place to stay when in Wexford town central to everything great bar food and atmosphere staff very helpful and plenty of parking in the underground car park only 3 euro over night over all ticks all. The boxes I've stayed here a few times now and will again id give it 4 stars no problem
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael & Mary on Jan 15 2015 20:00

Lovely stay, staff very friendly. Room facilities good, very central. Nice break away. We will come back again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Donohoe on Jan 14 2015 20:43

Relaxing,clean, bright, lots of choices, bedroom spacious and bed comfortable we got a quite room at the back of hotel. Definately be back to this gem of a hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by T&G on Jan 14 2015 11:26

We stayed for one night while visiting Wexford's wonderful bird watching sites. The hotel is excellent, with friendly and helpful staff, great atmosphere in the bar and dining area, room and bed both big and very comfortable. Hotel is ideally located for all local sights and amenities. This was our second visit and we will be back. T & G
 
 
 
 
 

by Ciara on Jan 13 2015 20:21

Very clean and friendly hotel. Great location.Bedrooms were modern and spacious . Spa was amazing.and food was really good. Really enjoyed our stay!
 
 
 
 
 

by Maria Maher on Jan 13 2015 13:08

We stayed as a group of friends in Whites in January to attend a Derek ryan concert in Wexford Opera House. Our stay was most enjoyable, excellent facilities and staff at the hotel. We dined in the bar for our evening meal and the food and service was excellent, a lovely relaxing atmosphere. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the fabulous dining room on Saturday morning, what a selection. We would definitely like to stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Anita joyce on Jan 13 2015 08:37

I really enjoyed my stay at Whites. It's a great central location, with easy access to all the shops. I had the pleasure of attending the Opera House and Whites is the prime location for attending shows. The staff are very friendly and a warm welcome is provided on arrival.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Whitley on Jan 13 2015 07:58

Friendly staff, Comfortable room in a great location. Good value for money
 
 
 
 
 

by jim on Jan 12 2015 10:15

very good
 
 
 
 
 

by Colin Precious on Jan 9 2015 08:34

My stay was great. I arrived unexpectedly early (before noon), hence my room allocation was changed with no prblem. I asked for a quiet room which I got and I really enjoyed the swim / sauna. The computer crashed for a few minutes as I checked out on Weds (7th Jan) morning, but the lady had thecsystem back up and printed out my bill for me, and brought it over, as I did a few e-mails in the lobby. In short, my stay was excellent - as ever. Colin Precious
 
 
 
 
 

by anthony weadick on Jan 8 2015 23:23

whites hotel is my favourite hotel to stay and dine in myself and my wife like to stay there at least 3 to 4 times a year from its wonderful rooms with sea views over wexford bay to its leisure facilites and wonderful cuisine we always recommend whites to our friends we love the young at heart deals yours sincerely anthony and pauline weadick
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael Redmond on Jan 8 2015 20:18

I bought the deal for my parents as a Christmas present. All reports from them were very favourable with regards to the hotel, staff, room and the show they attended. So top marks there. The only complaint I have is the following. As I said I bought this as a Christmas gift for my parents and stated this to the girl I spoke to when making the booking. I requested that the booking be sent to me so I could include it with their Christmas card. The confirmation email sent to me also confirmed this, but I didn't receive anything. I was disappointed with this as I was left to tell my parents about their gift. Otherwise, they had a fantastic time and have recommended your hotel to me. Thank you Michael Redmond
 
 
 
 
 

by T. Waterman on Jan 8 2015 09:01

brilliant stay in the hotel, comfortable beds, nice view of the sea and town, good food for a decent price. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed at the start of the new year, but it was relocated to the library bar. Still a nice location, with a good menu and price.
 
 
 
 
 

by Steve on Jan 8 2015 08:20

Stayed at whites of wexford for 2 nights B&B. Great spot, no complaints whatsoever. Just stay there and see for yourself. Stephen.
 
 
 
 
 

by N.A. on Jan 6 2015 23:38

A modern hotel in a central location in Wexford. My room was very clean, the staff was friendly and the view over Wexford town and harbour was great. I personally would prefer brighter/more lamps in the rooms, especially in winter, but apart from that all was fine.
 
 
 
 
 

by Yvonne mccarthy on Jan 6 2015 23:08

Overall We had a lovely stay. The Staff wete friendly. Very welcoming. The lobby area eas a bit cold with Reception right at door. The family room was not particularly impressive. It was just a room with double bed and single and camp bed squished in. We were Very impressed with food, absolutely enjoyed it, really excellent. Great value. The Wine was a bit pricey in the bar. 6.90 a glass of red. The following night I ordered a white wine at the bar and it was7.25 for a glass. We had two children with us and they enjoyed the pool. Excellent leisure facility and spa. I had a really fabulous massage and the girls were lovely. Only downfall for family is the small. Family room and no kiddies club or kiddie entertainment area. Yvonne
 
 
 
 
 

by josie on Jan 6 2015 20:12

top class stay, highly recommended. wonderful night at foster & allen,
 
 
 
 
 

by ann whelan on Jan 6 2015 19:40

Hi Mr Wilson, My husband and I stayed in your hotel on Sat night last we were very happy with the whole experience especially our room it was very comfortable and spacious had a great night sleep. The food was excellent and we really enjoyed the Foster and Allen Show.The parking provided was a real plus. We will be back to again and tell our friends so. Thanks for the a lovely weekend. Regards Ann Whelan
 
 
 
 
 

by Pat Byrne on Jan 6 2015 13:43

Myself and my wife stayed in the hotel in the first week of January for a weekend B&B deal, it was very good value and we enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel was quite busy but there was no waiting anywhere, there was plenty of staff willing and able to cater for our needs. The entertainment in the bar of Friday was very good, a guy and his guitar and singing loads of popular songs kept us entertained for the evening. The food in the restaurant was very good and the staff were most helpful. The staff at the reception again were very helpful and courteous and it was a pleasure to deal with them. We really enjoyed our stay there, and found the central location of the hotel was brilliant, our overall verdict 10 out of 10, we will definitely be back. Pat & Val Byrne, Dublin
 
 
 
 
 

by Rose on Jan 6 2015 10:47

Ideally situated for town central shopping. Very clean and lovely atmosphere in both the bar and coffee dock around reception. Great health leisure facilities
 
 
 
 
 

by Paula on Jan 5 2015 23:05

My family stayed in White's Hotel for the first time on New Year's Eve and New Year's Day. Overall it was a very positive experience. The food was excellent and the staff extremely pleasant. My fifteen year old went to the swimming pool and he said it was amazing. I would definitely stay there again. My only slight gripe is that the entertainment on New Year's Eve wasn't great and could have been a lot better. Also, I was quite surprised to see a full bottle of whiskey on a small table available to all during breakfast. Apparently, lots of people pour neat whiskey onto their porridge first thing in the morning! Whatever happened to honey?? Not a great idea when children of all ages have access to unsupervised alcohol not to mention somebody about to drive. This surprised me. However, don't want to be a killjoy and would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
 
 
 
 
 

by Pamela Behan on Jan 5 2015 12:34

Great hotel with excellent staff in all areas.
 
 
 
 
 

by Roy on Jan 5 2015 11:23

A very pleasant stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Seating and table height in bar area uncomfortable. Seats too low, tables too high.
 
 
 
 
 

by Frank D on Jan 2 2015 13:25

Great hotel, fantastic staff, facilities, food, views. Everything about the place is perfect, I can't wait to go back. Thank you Whites of Wexford
 
 
 
 
 

by Philip Breen on Jan 1 2015 23:33

Room was excellent as was leisure centre. Breakfast was very good. Dinner service was far too fast 55 minutes for a 3 course meal is not acceptable.
 
 
 
 
 

by Leanne McGrath on Jan 1 2015 16:03

The reason behind the 4 stars was the layout of the room was fabulous and the view from the room was spectacular. The reason it didn't get a five is because the place is a bit grotty, toilet seat cracked, sink blocked with cigarette butts, glasses not clean. Other than that we had a fabulous time in wexford.
 
 
 
 
 

by Georgina on Jan 1 2015 12:04

Recently stayed at Whites and overall found the stay pleasant and the hotel clean and comfortable. Bad points: the shower in the bathroom only had glass on one side, and the water didn't drain correctly which resulted in a soaked bathroom floor. In the tranquility spa, 6 of the recliners in the relaxation room weren't functioning. On check in we were given then keys to both rooms, however upon heading upstairs one of the rooms wasn't ready, which should have been advised at reception. Good points: friendly and helpful staff on reception. Lovely breakfast the next morning. Central location, right in the middle of Wexford town. Good value for the spa and accommodation package. Therapist in the tranquility spa was extremely pleasant.
 
 
 
 
 

by Joe Rowley on Jan 1 2015 09:45

EXcellent overall experience. Restaurant and breakfast particularly good with outstanding service
 
 
 
 
 

by jennifer Cagney on Dec 31 2014 20:53

I stay in Whites every year for the past 8 years during Christmas week. It is tradition and the hotel never disappoints. The rooms are great, the staff are lovely but the hotel just feels like Christmas. I look forward to staying again next Christmas but will propably stay during the summer with my family also. Whites has something for everyone. Just keep doing what you are doing.
 
 
 
 
 

by Denise Christie on Dec 31 2014 07:29

Just stayed in whites of wexford on the 28th of December. We had a fantastic stay. We arrived early before our check in time but our room was ready so we could check in with no issues. The girl on reception was very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the 3rd floor and had a wonderful view. Breakfast the next morning was great with lots of choices to cater for everyone. One of the best things about whites is its central location as it is right in the centre of town. We had a lovely time on our night away and will definitely be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Margaret on Dec 25 2014 08:42

I had an enjoyable stay, except there seemed to be a problem with the air condition.
 
 
 
 
 

by Debbie Dillon on Dec 23 2014 13:57

I recently stayed in the amazing whites hotel for one night in a junior suite. The room was amazing. Earlier that day before I checked in i availed of spa treatments and the thermal suit. Staff were so attentive the thermal suit was beautiful. I had a hot stone full body massage it was the best I ever had Louise was fantastic , I am very critical as a therapist myself. My friend had reflexology and was as equally amazed by therapist Susan. I would revisit the spa again in a heart beat
 
 
 
 
 

by Alan on Dec 22 2014 09:59

I had an overnight stay on Friday 19 Dec My stay at the hotel was mixed. The reception area and the room were fine and suited my needs but the staff at the front desk were distracted and hardly engaged with me at either check-in or check-out. They were not rude but were not particularly friendly either. They just appeared uninterested. The bed and the bathroom were comfortable but not having Wifi in the rooms was very disappointing. Most people travel with pads of some version so not having wifi is a disaster. I had a laptop also but could not connect with a hardwire. For the Wifi reason alone I will probably choose a different hotel to stay in Wexford in the future.. Regards, Alan
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer61843583 on Dec 22 2014 00:25

Staff as usual lovely very helpful. Dinner not as good as before, disappointing. Presentation great service great. Bed side lockers very dusty when we arrived. Toilet bowl badly stained under rim. Having stayed with you several times this is the first time that I noticed a slip in standards. It will not stop us returning as we always enjoy.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special offersSpa hotels WexfordYoung at HeartBook Direct
Tweet
Part of Dalata Hotel Group, click here to view all hotels   
-->