Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (644)
(
4.32/5
) based on
644
reviews.

by Nora McCarthy on Apr 9 2014 22:18

Very pleasant . Loved the complimentary tea/ coffee scone on arrival. Friendly staff,lovely and clean hotel. Would like a bigger choice in starter and desert dinner menu . Keep up standard . I would love to win another night there nora mc carthy
 
 
 
 
 

by julia gil on Apr 8 2014 17:17

It is the third time we have spent our week-end in your hotel. We think it´s a reference in Ireland. It´s perfect I dream about staying there once again and could look through the windows of the room. Thanks
 
 
 
 
 

by Joan Horgan. on Apr 8 2014 08:22

I enjoyed my stay so much. The staff were so kind and attentive, especially at reception and the dining room. The food was 5 star, even in my bedroom the food arrived HOT, which was excellent. The hotel has everything one needs, spa, pool, lovely outdoor spaces, spacious seating areas in reception. I would highly recommend this hotel, as I am quite fussy, but just could not fault it. It gets 5 stars from me.
 
 
 
 
 

by Carol O'Gorman on Apr 7 2014 21:01

Had a fantastic relaxing stay. Was a fan of the library bar and the beds were so comfortable! Tranquility spa was amazing. I will be returning. Thank you!
 
 
 
 
 

by Veron.sheehan on Apr 7 2014 13:11

We had a relaxing stay last weekend and I recommended whites of Wexford to my friends who are going next week. Receptionists Laura and Emma made a good impression on us with genuine friendliness and efficiency. I requested a room upgrade but we had no bottled water which is the norm now. We enjoyed the relaxing ambience of the hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Amy on Apr 7 2014 10:45

Excellent hotel. Loved the spa area, the food in the restaurant was delicious and the portion sizes were perfect! We were surprised to feel such a buzz in the hotel on a Tuesday night, there was a great atmosphere. Overall very happy with the hotel. It is in a great location at the heart of Wexford town. We will definitely be back!
 
 
 
 
 

by Ian Walsh on Apr 6 2014 19:46

Great hotel, highly recommended. This food was excellent, the room very comfortable (good high-quality sleep), however to cap it all the staff were without doubt above the standard that I have come to accept - helpful, friendly, and made me feel welcome.
 
 
 
 
 

by Olive Carty on Apr 6 2014 19:44

Enjoyed our stay. Will recommend to our friends. Hope to return in the future.
 
 
 
 
 

by Lorraine on Apr 6 2014 18:56

We enjoyed our stay, we requested a view and got a lovely room with a view. Dining was great - lovely food and good service. Housekeeping great - room spotless -only down side was there were tea stains on the carpet in the room. I saw stains reported on trip advisor too - a solution would be beneficial. We had booked spa treatments as it was my cousins birthday. Last time I stayed, this was the highlight of the trip. The spa facilities are great and we were lovely and relaxed after the thermal suite - we then went for treatments and later rested in the relaxation room- a few points here -1. During treatments the music is not continous..a variety of individual pieces have been put together and my cousin and I both noticed it...the music stops very briefly before the next piece and the tempo sometimes changes with the next piece...it takes from the relaxation. 2. Staff are junior...mine (Lisa) spilled water all over my slippers during the treatment and left me mid-treatment to replace them 3. there was a very nice girl learning the ropes..her first day..but the girl teaching her detracted from our post-treatment relaxation by..talking loudly and giving instruction to the new girl..leaving the door to the thermal suite open for 10 mins while tidying for the evening making it noisy for us...coming into the relaxation area herself to get drinks for herself and finally and disrespectfully ..when the new girl asked would she re-light some candles which had gone out where we were sitting she replied 'ah no I won't bother at this stage' ..did we not count??? and there was a lady just going in for a massage..even 1 hour before closing respect should be shown to clients. I hope this feedback is useful...I give it because I like Whites but even when 90% of a team are giving it everything, the 10% can ruin the stay..and this can be easily rectified.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kaos1952 on Apr 5 2014 15:58

Great location, great breakfast, fabulous leisure centre. Only thing missing was wi-fi!
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer99599477 on Apr 4 2014 13:52

We spent three wonderful days in Whites ,,,, Excellent value for the superb food and service, we traveled by train and the hotel is so close to the station. The staff were so profesional and could not do enough for us. Every request granted. I joined the Aqua Aerobics one morning and it is so could that guests are made welcome. We will definitely be returning to Whites in the near future and have recommended it to friends.......
 
 
 
 
 

by eilish on Apr 4 2014 13:52

Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. I stayed with my mother as I had a cryotherapy appointment. The instructor (Brio I think was his name) was just great. We had dinner in the restaurant that evening - the food was really good and the early bird menu is well worth the money. The waiters were nice but not as friendly as the hotel/leisure staff. The room was a double and although it was very small it was clean and tidy. We were on the ground floor overlooking the court yard - unfortunately it is the area for smoking and we could hear conversations clearly. The next time I will upgrade and make sure we are not on the ground floor over looking the court yard. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again when I visit Wexford. My mum will be returning for the Young at Heart Package - really good value. thank you Whites staff - keep up the good work and friendly athmosphere. Eilish
 
 
 
 
 

by Jim on Apr 4 2014 10:16

Good Points Reception staff excellent, always smiling and nothing was too much trouble. Blond girl at coffee dock really excellent, friendly and competent a pleasure to have coffee there. Lady in charge of House Keeping, (dark short hair, maybe English accent) again fab made our room move no trouble at all. Breakfast time lady (blond maybe polish) again couldn't be better, as indeed all the waiting staff at breakfast and dinner time. Room very very good, cleanliness etc Food at breakfast time second to none. Excellent guinness Leisure center and staff excellent. Not so good points Arrived at 4pm room not ready, when room 659 was ready no wi-fi, tv connection loose and no pic moved to room 209. Bar getting a bit dated and furniture worn, one bar man not friendly or efficient disappointed here. Carpets heading leisure center grubby Dining meal inclusive, portions size small, desert advertised as pavlova was meringue nest. OVERALL my experience was very very good, and we left hotel wanting to stay longer. Over the years I have stayed here approx 10 times and have brought my children too and have never been disappointed. Keep up good work and watch standards, staff being the biggest asset.
 
 
 
 
 

by edel on Apr 3 2014 21:21

early 20's..stayed two nights staff were very friendly upon arrival..rooms were great size and kept clean...food was brilliant too. would definitely return.
 
 
 
 
 

by Suz on Apr 3 2014 14:21

Arrived on Friday evening and departed Sunday noon. Sat at bar about 7.30 for a drink and very quickly filled up arond us. Bar staff member was very efficient however became far too noisy for comfort. Ended up leaving hotel and finished our evening elsewhere. The same thing happened Saturday evening,we ate in the hotel restaurant and left soon after. On the up side food was very good (although restaurant very warm) and breakfast was very pleasant. I don't think we would return to this particular hotel, it is more suited to large party groups eg hens ,stags etc thus a lot of noise. We are a couple in our late 30's and I certainly wouldn't bring our children there. Our room was very nice with a wonderful view but hotel is more commercial than family orientated.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nuala Flanagan on Apr 2 2014 21:54

My husband and both my parents stayed in your hotel for a weekend recently. We had a really great break. Food was fantastic and we were very well looked after by all staff members that were on duty. We would recommend a stay in Whites as a really great stay and break. We had a great view of the sea from our room and with the weather we got it was lovely to sit at our balcony and admire the view and tranquillity from the fourth floor. Thank you, Nuala Flanagan
 
 
 
 
 

by Margaret Mulligan on Apr 2 2014 11:35

I had a fantastic time for the three days I stayed in Whites Hotel. The staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you. I have recommended it to all my friends. I will be returning to visit again real soon. Thank You all Best Wishes Margaret Mulligan
 
 
 
 
 

by Margaret Murphy on Mar 31 2014 21:44

I had a beautiful room overlooking the water. Complimentry Irish Times each day! Breakfast excellent. Diner for three nights was also excellent . Staff were most helpful at all times. I made a visit to the spa and had a facial. This was a most relaxing experience and very good value. In fact White's Hotel has to be value not to be missed !!
 
 
 
 
 

by Breda tarleton on Mar 31 2014 18:58

top class hotel had a lovely three night break lovely room on the fifth floor with a beautiful view of wexford town and the sea top class food and a very good value early bird menue the food was lovely the spa was so relaxing did not want to go home i would give it a five star rating
 
 
 
 
 

by Brian Mullins on Mar 30 2014 23:03

We enjoyed our one night stay at Whites and found staff most cooperative and friendly. Our double room while not with the view we wanted, was very presentable and clean. Dinner was agreeable however spot lighting was intrusive on our particular table (also noted to be hit and miss generally on other tables around us) which is a pity for such a nice dining area which we appreciated more for our very fine breakfast next morning.
 
 
 
 
 

by connie on Mar 30 2014 18:50

fabulous hote,l friendly staff fantastic thermal suote
 
 
 
 
 

by Ann O' Brien on Mar 30 2014 17:36

Great place to stay if visiting Wexford- friendly helpful staff, centrally located and spa/ thermal suite were great when weather turned out to be very wet
 
 
 
 
 

by Ruth Stefanuik on Mar 29 2014 17:17

The wonderful welcome we received at reception was only the first experience of the many impressive. warm. and efficient staff we met during our visit - they really make the hotel special and very personal - hard to achieve sometimes in a large hotel. Our reason for visiting was to celebrate our wedding anniversary so the snipe of Champagne and chocolates were a lovely touch. The food and wine was excellent with lots of choice. We also used the pool and steam room - again an excellent standard . We look forward to going back for a longer stay. Very impressive indeed. Ruth and Robert Stefanuik, Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 

by Yvonne Greene on Mar 27 2014 10:51

I'm a returning customer and absolutely loved my stay in Whites. The staff are so friendly and helpful and I highly recommend the Tranquility Spa. Thank you to all at Whites for a wonderful stay. See you again soon.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sinead on Mar 26 2014 14:45

Beautiful Hotel and perfect location for shopping. I really enjoyed my pamper session at the Tranquility spa. Will Definitely be returning.
 
 
 
 
 

by dunja on Mar 24 2014 15:44

Great stay but short, We will come back again
 
 
 
 
 

by Howard Graham on Mar 24 2014 13:34

Five star rating. Our three nights away, were just what we wanted. Centrally located, quick and efficient check-in, comfortable room, and meals well presented and staff friendly and helpful throughout the hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Killian on Mar 23 2014 19:23

We stayed at Whites of Wexford for a birthday this year. Service was great and staff were extremely helpful highly recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul Kelly on Mar 22 2014 19:49

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food and service excellent. Room very nice. Would recommend to friends and family
 
 
 
 
 

by Ann on Mar 21 2014 10:07

Arrived in the early afternoon, check in was very fast. While I was having my complimentary tea and scone I got a call from Reception to say my room was ready. The room was spacious and comfortable and included tea/ coffee making facilities, iron/ ironing board, hairdryer. The staff both in Reception and Coffee Shop were very friendly and helpful. There was a lovely atmosphere in the lobby area, great to relax in with the paper and a cuppa or light lunch. Although the Restaurant was quite busy for dinner that night, the service for was very prompt and the food excellent, with a wide choice on the menu. The Restaurant staff were also very friendly and accommodating. After a great nights sleep, I went for breakfast, when again there was a great selection on offer. After check out at 12 noon, I was able to leave my luggage safely at reception while I went down town. I really enjoyed my stay in Whites and have recommended it to my family, friends and colleagues, as a great value Hotel to stay in while exploring all that Wexford town and the surrounding areas have to offer. Many thanks
 
 
 
 
 

by Satisfied customer on Mar 16 2014 16:16

Extremely comfortable and conveniently situated hotel in the middle of Wexford town - ideal for business stay or holiday break. Very pleasant and helpful staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Bunny on Mar 15 2014 21:25

5 Stars First time to stay here Food, staff and hotel in general fab Will def be back Mary
 
 
 
 
 

by maureen beary on Mar 12 2014 22:33

I highly rate the hotel. The value and quality of product were second to none. The staff were welcoming and helpful in every way. Both I and my 25 year old daughter looked forward to this weekend away hugely and we certainly were not disappointed, in fact we plan to go back again 'sooner rather than later" We booked early and so aquired a superior room. We also enjoyed a fabulous end to our stay by doing a session in the tranquility on the sunday and also having two luxurious facials. The location of Whites is terrific and allows for a great shopping experience. Whites made us feel special and we came home feeling refreshed and pampered. Thanks to all in Wexford x
 
 
 
 
 

by Carmel Deeny on Mar 10 2014 20:23

We recently took a Golden years 3 day holiday package and it was wonderful . Right from our first encounter at reception where we were warmly welcomed by a lovely friendly girl to our check out departure, we were treated so well. The food has improved so much from last year and we looked forward to all dining with much anticipation. All together a really enjoyable stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Shirley gillespie on Mar 10 2014 19:18

Very friendly staff and helpful, however there was only 1 mug in the bedroom a little bit of an over site nothing major . The hotel is clean but the black around bar could do with a clean maybe it was the sunshine on the day that showed it up overall I would stay again handy for town and as I said nice staff Regards Shirley gillespie
 
 
 
 
 

by Shane on Mar 10 2014 14:53

Dear Sirs, We stayed in your hotel on 7th March in connection with attending a wedding elsewehere in Wexford Town. We had a great staff, staff were very friendly and useful. Food was lovely in the hotel and we got our early check in as requested. Shane
 
 
 
 
 

by Vanessa on Mar 10 2014 11:27

Recently stayed overnight in Whites Hotel as friends of ours got married there. The staff were lovely and very welcoming. The room was gorgeous, very spacious and well ventilated, beds very comfortable too. Buffet breakfast was included in the price of our room. The food was beautiful and literally catered for all, there was a great selection of breakfast foods to choose from. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to a friend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul Dealaney on Mar 10 2014 06:31

Absolute professionalism and courtesy from the moment of arrival. Room was specious and beds really comfortable and the free water was a welcome addition. Dinner was superb and very good value. Cannot fault Whites and their really friendly staff, Paul Delaney, Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 

by Debbie on Mar 7 2014 23:50

I stayed for 2 nights in December with my partner and we were both very impressed. The hotel was so inviting and straight away we felt like we were in good hands. The rooms were modern, spacious, clean and comfortable. The service we received couldn't be faulted and we found the staff so welcoming, friendly and helpful. I have already recommended the hotel to several friends and family members. My parents have just came back from a weekend there and they too had only good things to say. I would highly recommend Whites of Wexford to anyone looking for a weekend break or even an extended stay or holiday. I will definitely be back in the summer.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jm. & m Kinsella on Mar 7 2014 23:22

We had a wonderful stay at whites hotel,Wexford.food superb,staff excellent.looking forward to our next stay. John m & Mary kinsella.4stars
 
 
 
 
 

by Wesley Kane on Mar 6 2014 23:08

Fabulous weekend at the hotel during country music event. The staff, accommodation and food outstanding and made our first trip very memorable.. We would love the opportunity to come back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Teresa Grant on Mar 6 2014 12:39

We really enjoyed our stay last weekend. The food was very good, and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal on the Saturday evening. We also enjoyed the entertainment. I enjoyed the tranquillity spa and would definitely book a longer session next time. My husband enjoyed the swimming pool and other facilities. The only down side was the bed, I assumed when booking a double room that you would get an actual double bed, not two beds pushed together. I did not find it very comfortable. The hairdryer in the bathroom was a bit awkward to use, so I would bring my own next time. Found all staff very friendly and helpful. Regards Teresa Grant.
 
 
 
 
 

by barbara mcmahon on Mar 5 2014 20:50

This was a return visit as we were here last June and it was a much appreciated Valentine present ! Hotel lovely. Coffee shop great for relaxing in and enjoying a lovely coffee and scone. Food in the restaurant a bit disappointing this time round. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Good atmosphere in the hotel with big crowd attending the Country Dance event. Thought the wheelchair users listening to the music whilst stopped in the middle of the dance floor was quite dangerous. Dancers had to be alert to avoid colliding with them. A great weekend. Will be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Eamonn McCarthy on Mar 5 2014 11:36

Hi Folks We recently had a pleasurable experience in your hotel attending the country music weekend. The package we found to be excellent value including Bed, Breakfast and Dinner along with the 8 music sessions. The food we found to be great lots of variety at both breakfast and dinner all well presented. The staff was all very helpful which in total led to an excellent experience. Regards Eamonn
 
 
 
 
 

by melissa on Mar 5 2014 08:39

Got my parents a 3 nights stay in Whites for their 60th birthdays, they are just home and had a great weekend. Said hotel was fab, food was beautiful every night and the whole place had a lovely holiday feel to it. They would highly recommend it to anyone.
 
 
 
 
 

by danielcullen on Mar 4 2014 13:55

it was an enjoyable stay. nice surroundings. lovely grounds, plenty to do both in hotel and surrounding area. toped of with good hospitality from the staff
 
 
 
 
 

by dublin53 on Mar 4 2014 11:34

Just back from a wonderful weekend at the Country Music Festival. Hotel was beautiful, food was delicious and service was excellent. Of course the music was very good. Going back again in June for the next music festival just booked it today. Definitely a five star
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer71777142 on Mar 2 2014 21:05

Enjoyed our stay staff pleasent. Food very good. Rooms lovely. Will be back again
 
 
 
 
 

by Dermot Toomey on Mar 2 2014 19:45

Our party of six enjoyed ourselves thoroughly during our three night stay. On arrival we were invited to have tea/coffee and a scone. This was most welcome after a couple of hours on the road. Rooms were very comfortable and were spotlessly clean. A problem with the hair dryer brought an immediate response from Reception but it transpired the problem was of our own making. Food was appetising and full of variety with breakfasts being especially good. Service at all times was efficient, polite and non-intrusive. The Fitness Centre (which was used regularly by three of our party) was first class and was well managed. All told, our visit was very pleasant and enjoyable. Whites Hotel is good at what it does and represented very good value for money. I can pay no higher compliment.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paula Walker on Feb 28 2014 16:39

Whites Hotel is sublime. From the moment you arrive you just feel pampered and relaxed. The food is superb and the choice is very good. Staff are friendly and attentive and always have a smile no matter how busy they are. I would not hesitate in recommending Whites Hotel to anyone, it is a fantastic resource for the country.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special offersSpa hotels WexfordDeal of the MonthActive Retired Breaks
Tweet
Part of Dalata Hotel Group, click here to view all hotels   
-->