Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (913)
(
4.36/5
) based on
913
reviews.

by Keith on Nov 26 2014 21:39

Had a great time , hotel is very nice and pleasant. food is very good. oh ya the beds are comfee..
 
 
 
 
 

by Pat Moore on Nov 26 2014 19:14

Stayed for two nights and had a great time, had dinner in the restaurant the first night and the food was very good and very fresh ! Second day we availed of the Spa and what an experience it was, the hydra pool was amazing and all of the facilities were top notch, treatments great and staff were very friendly and helpful The experience exceeded my expectations and was great value for money. Would definitely recommend to friends and family
 
 
 
 
 

by MARY O on Nov 26 2014 18:45

HI TOTALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY IN YOUR HOTEL IT WAS OUR FIRST TIME TO STAY THERE,WE LIKE TO TRY DIFFERENT HOTELS EACH TIME WE GO AWAY, MY HUSBAND WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH ABSOLULTY EVERYTHING THERE , THE STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND COURTUISE, SUNDAY NITE FOR DINNER HE HAD STEAK I HAD THE BEEF YUMMY YUMMY, WE WENT TO THE POOL SAT NITE BUT WENT TO THE SPA MONDAY AFTER BREAKFAST,IT WAS SOMETHING ELSE ,LOCATION WAS THE BUSINESS VERY CENTRAL HAD A FEW PINTS IN THOMAS MOORE PUB AND CHOWDER YUMM YUMM, WE WILL DEFF GO AGAIN DOWN THERE AND THAT WAS COMING FROM MY HUSBAND WHO HAS TO BE TO COAKED TO GO AWAY. THANK YOU FOR HAVING A LOVELY HOTEL REGARDS MARY AND WILLIAM O REILLY WICKLOW TOWN
 
 
 
 
 

by Susan Neal on Nov 25 2014 15:21

Whites Hotel is a very pleasant place to stay. We requested two things on our booking, that the room be away from traffic and music noise. \they gave us a room from which you could hear neither. The staff in the restaurant were very attentive and the food was good. A great place to stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Yvonne on Nov 25 2014 13:44

Hi i would recommend whites of wexford to anyone looking for a break that has shopping, leisure and history.The spa was amazing with great deals on offer.The Coffey doc in the lobby creates a great area to sit and relax with a great choice of drinks and snacks.The shops are just down the road and the wexford harbor is a great walk,Its a hotel that you can park your car up and not need it,everything is on your doorstep.I have already booked my next stay. Yvonne
 
 
 
 
 

by Gillian Gough on Nov 25 2014 09:20

Lovely hotel.Perfectly located,right beside the shopping street ; ) Perfect for a couple,mother & daughter weekend, family weekend. Will be taking a trip again very shortly. Food in restaurant was amazing. Very friendly staff & car park staff. The hotel was packed & buzzing with people. Loved the bar. Very nice bar staff, a lovely guy served me. I would rate this hotel 5 out of 5.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sandra Aitchison on Nov 25 2014 07:43

Great hotel! Super room. Comfy bed. Helpful staff. Would love to come back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ruth Bamsey on Nov 25 2014 07:40

Fabulous hotel! Extremely friendly staff. Prompt, efficient service. Comfy beds. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit.
 
 
 
 
 

by S.S. on Nov 24 2014 09:02

A fantastic spa break, ideally located in the heart of Wexford town. Therapist (Susan) was so friendly and professional, excellent bar food and live music all resulted in a night away that felt like we had been away far longer. Would highly recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ann Kavanagh on Nov 24 2014 08:24

Everything was perfect... I arrived at lunchtime and got my room straight away.. When I asked about WiFi, the receptionist switched my room so I could have it... so considerate.. Breakfast had a great selection... Will stay again soon
 
 
 
 
 

by Ann Kavanagh on Nov 23 2014 18:21

Everything was perfect.. I arrived at lunchtime and got my room straight away.. When I asked about WiFi, the receptionist changed my room so I could have it.. Very considerate.. Breakfast had a great selection and check out was fast and efficient.. Will stay again soon...
 
 
 
 
 

by Fiona Foster on Nov 23 2014 18:10

Good evening, following a two night stay in the hotel last week, there are just a couple of points of criticism, both of which concern lighting. This is extremely poor in the bedroom, in main it is lacking good overhead lighting in the central part of the room and also the bedside lights are most inadequate. This did not however have any negative impact on our very enjloyable break at Whites of Wexford. The staff are extremely courteous and helpful and the dining room is very good. We are booked in with you again for a night in December and look forward to our stay. Fiona Foster. .
 
 
 
 
 

by Bren on Nov 21 2014 23:09

We've just come back from a brilliant few days at Whites hotel Wexford. Very relaxing getaway from the hustle and bustle of Dublin. My wife really enjoyed the Spa treatment which really helped her chill out and she was so relaxed for the duration of our stay. The hotel is so central we could go straight to the main steet via the underground hotel car park, convenient. After shopping (some really nice shops in Wexford) we had a couple of pre-dinner drinks in the library bar, really nice atmosphere. Two things to do while in Wexford, visit the wildfowl reserve about 10 mins outside Wexford and make the effort to go to Hook Lighthouse, the weather was nice the day we visited and you can wave to your kids at home on the live webcam! We ate in the Terrace restaurant each night, it was included in the price, even if it wasn't we would have eaten there as the food was really good and the service was friendly. Try the coffee dock for tea and scones after shopping in the afternoon and have a swim or sauna or both before dinner. That's our second getaway break (we stayed at Easter 2013) and both times worked out really well. Oh and its less than two hours from Dublin, we'll definitely go again.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer33518666 on Nov 21 2014 22:18

loved whites.....will return was very much in need of break and so maybe petty gripes but: no internet available on std side of hotel phoned reception x 2 but couldn't get it gave up after 30 mins. payment went through on card instantly on arrival but told I could still charge to room but at breakfast was told I owed for wine from night before and was asked for card x 2 and had to ask to be left to eat my breakfast and then would take care of it. no Jacuzzi for whole 1 hour while at pool and that's what I went down for. on plus side loved the food the staff were great, the hotel is fab and booked a weekend gift for son and family but would recommend upgrade for internet. chowder amazing!
 
 
 
 
 

by John Gallagher on Nov 21 2014 22:07

My wife and were delighted to return to Whites as we had stayed there a couple of years ago and really enjoyed our first stay as the receptionist upgraded us to a superior room. This time we stayed for one night on a special offer covering dinner, B&B and a snipe of bubbly on arrival which was a nice touch. The room was very spacious and well equipped. We had parked in the downstairs car park and were pleased to hear that the hotel has a 24-hour rate of only €3. That meant we could just leave the car there after arriving and then we explored what Wexford has to offer - lovely shops and places to have a nice coffee.. When we got back to the Hotel we had a very nice meal in The Terrace restaurant. The bed was very comfortable and the room temperature was just right - not at all stuffy like some hotels. Having had a good nights rest, we had a lovely breakfast and the staff were very attentive throughout... All in all it was a very relaxing stay and we hope to return next year...
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Brennan on Nov 21 2014 18:17

Our 1night stay in Whites Hotel was most enjoyable thanks to the very friendly reception staff, the relaxing atmosphere throughout, the lovely food for lunch, dinner & breakfast. Our room was very comfortable but the kettle didn't work! Still the coffee in the Coffee Dock is excellent. Highly recommended.
 
 
 
 
 

by PJ Costello on Nov 21 2014 12:57

We were down for a few days and were really taken with the friendliness of the staff at all levels. A small problem with the sink was attended to and rectified immediately. The receptionists were charming and the restaurant and bar staff really helpful. We feel that you give real value for money , and it is a nice bonus to be able to get ten percent off in some of the local retail outlets. No wonder people go to Wexford for their Christmas shopping. Two hours from Dublin and is like another world in terms of courtesy and assistance. Thanks PJ Costello
 
 
 
 
 

by Margaret Byrne on Nov 21 2014 11:58

As usual we had a great time at Whites. The staff are friendly and accommodating - especially the bar staff. After two delicious three course dinners in the Terrace Restaurant we decided for our last evening we would have something different and ate in the Library Bar. My hamburger was just great and Kevin (my better half) enjoyed his fist and chips. I should also mention that the young girl who cover the Coffee Dock was very friendly and always smiling though she seemed to be very busy at all times. Thanks for a great time - we'll be back. Margaret Byrne
 
 
 
 
 

by Patricia & Joe Crowe on Nov 20 2014 17:34

My hubby and I had a very nice two night break last week-end in Whites Hotel. A very nice girl welcomed us at Reception and we were checked in immediately. We were upgraded from a standard to a superior room which was a nice surprise. Unfortunately the room was a little disappointing. It was a very good size but it also had a set of bunk beds in front of the window which darkened the room somewhat. Furnishings could do with an update, armchairs worn looking and bed cover worn looking and ripped on one side. Nice bathroom with good shower and plenty of towels. While everything was spotlessly clean and we had no complaints it just didn't live up to our expectations of a superior room! Breakfast on both mornings was delicious with a great variety to choose from also we had dinner in the restaurant on Saturday night and the food was excellent. Service was quite slow between starter and mains and we had to call the waitress to remind her we were still waiting. In saying that the restaurant was quite busy as a couple of large parties arrived during our meal and the staff were caught up getting them settled etc., nevertheless we found all the staff very friendly, courteous and efficient and we were looked after very well. This was our first time staying in Whites Hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay here again if we return to Wexford.
 
 
 
 
 

by maria Walsh on Nov 20 2014 11:10

Good hotel in central location. Friendly and welcoming staff. Food average hotel quality Paid extra to upgrade for room with bath & shower. Wonder why this charge is necessary ? Our receipt showed cheaper package but charged web price selected - confusing ! Would highly recommend the excellent spa. Enjoyed the break anyway.
 
 
 
 
 

by Freida Jameson on Nov 20 2014 11:09

My stay overall was enjoyable. The food was good, there was a buzz around with guests coming and going. My treatment in the Tranquility Spa was very pleasant. Staff throughout the hotel were friendly and courteous. The bedrooms for my party were adequate perhaps could do with a makeover and the window views of the back of the hotel didn't have much appeal. Perhaps we were located to this older part of the hotel because we were on a 'Young at heart' break. I have stayed here previously at the opposite side of the hotel and the rooms were very good. My rating is 4/5,
 
 
 
 
 

by Vicky on Nov 19 2014 13:15

This is a lovely hotel to stay in , excellent central location and nice swimming pool. Room well laid out. Staff all quite functional but not overly friendly. Greeted at reception with few too many loud adverts selling offers and shows. Little bit naff. Bit difficult to find room via several pokey corridors one of which smelt badly of smoke. Overall it's a nice hotel and I would return for the location.
 
 
 
 
 

by Edel Redmond on Nov 18 2014 19:15

What a super location for a girls night away in Whites of Wexford! Right in the heart of everything - shopping, gorgeous restaurants, theatres and pubs close by. Hotel is lovely - big but very welcoming and so easy to get to by car or train. Great bar and atmosphere and the staff very friendly. Absolutely fabulous breakfast menu and service. Minor point to make that guests actually have to pay for hotel car parking albeit a reduced rate.
 
 
 
 
 

by Joe campbell on Nov 17 2014 13:56

Fabulous night away from start to finish. Would recommend 100% and can't wait for my next visit
 
 
 
 
 

by Isobell Rogers on Nov 17 2014 08:58

Had a fabulous time staff very friendly and helpful and really relaxed in spa. Whites hotel is the place to go in Wexford in the centre of the town and has every thing on hand for a perfect break.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer60991728 on Nov 16 2014 20:32

our trip to whites was excellent and we would give it 10 out of 10. The staff were very courteous and helpful and the food was very varied and enjoyable. you catered for all diets including gluten food choices. Thank you for making our visit to Wexford so enjoyable and we look forward to our next visit. Kind regards and we wish you and all the staff a very Happy Christmas. f Sean and Sheila O'Reilly
 
 
 
 
 

by Alan on Nov 16 2014 10:58

Enjoyed our recent stay, Great leisure facilities and spacious room Have recommended friends to avail of offers Will be back
 
 
 
 
 

by Neil Bennett on Nov 13 2014 07:30

Pleasant hotel; good food. Comfortable room; helpful staff. Only criticism would be lousy WiFi.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dave D on Nov 12 2014 10:01

Stayed in a Junior Suite. It was spacious, luxurious, immaculately clean and had amazing views of Wexford town and harbour. The staff were extremely friendly, we felt very relaxed and welcome. We had dinner in the restaurant , food was great, service was a bit rushed. We had just finished our starters when the mains were put out. There was a very large group for dinner so maybe this was the reason, but not something that would bother me too much. Friendliness of the waiting staff and management were to be complemented. I would 100% recommend this hotel. Thanks
 
 
 
 
 

by Grace on Nov 12 2014 08:55

This was our second stay in the Hotel and I think it is a fabulous spot. Spotless hotel, entertainment in bar, friendly staff and fab food. We had treatments in the Spa and the thermal suite is amazing
 
 
 
 
 

by Ray on Nov 11 2014 08:12

The location of the hotel is very good, right in the heart of Wexford town. Unfortunately, this means that you are charged extra for parking. The reception area is large and busy, which is very nice. We chose an upgrade to a larger room, giving plenty of space. Wi-Fi was charged for separately also. The guest information book mentioned cabled Wi-Fi being available from under the TV, but this simply wasn't the case. On arrival, the room was cold and the climate control panel wouldn't work. The following morning, I asked Reception to attend to it and they did so. It was all these niggly little things which reduced my rating from 5-star to 4-star. It is a pity as, with just a little more effort, the guest experience would be so much better.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer42119775 on Nov 9 2014 11:57

We enjoyed our stay in Whites..It was a very relaxing break for us.The staff were all very attentive and polite.The evening meals were excellent If I have one niggle it is that the bar service was slow at times.To be fair I dont think there was sufficient staff on at times
 
 
 
 
 

by mary on Nov 7 2014 08:23

very much delighted with our oovernight stay at whites hotel on monday november 3rd. we arrived early for check in and were greeted by a most friendly young lady , karen , who phoned us immediately as soon as the room was ready. much appreciated. staff at the leisure centre were equally accomodating the room was very clean and comfortable and the moynihan brothers played beautiful music in the lounge that evening. staff atbreakfast were very pleasant and obliging. all in all a very pleasant stay. thank you . mary
 
 
 
 
 

by Philip Tilling on Nov 6 2014 23:45

The location is excellent, both for the railway station and the opera house and all festival events. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the service was second to none. We shall certainly stay there again. Dining facilities after the opera were very good , as were the breakfasts.. Although the public areas could be a bit noisy, the private rooms were very quiet.
 
 
 
 
 

by AOM on Nov 4 2014 21:09

I stayed in Whites with my boyfriend during the opera festival and from the time we arrived there was a lovely atmosphere in the hotel. We received a warm welcome and a room upgrade on arrival for a superior room that had opened up for just €10 more. We were delighted with this as when booking we received the last room left. I have to say that all of the staff members that we met couldn't have been friendlier and we really enjoyed our stay. Room was a good size and very clean. Breakfast next morning was delicious as wee the cocktails at the residents' bar! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and with friendly staff and very central location, we will definitely be revisiting Whites of Wexford.
 
 
 
 
 

by Reviewer 117886 on Nov 4 2014 10:38

Everything fine; as usual Shower head slips ie will not stay up unless hand held. We had all we wished for
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephen Hodge on Nov 3 2014 11:21

Accomodation (executive room 5th floor) very good indeed Staff good and helpful Leilsure Centre very good Main Restaurant some what below par for a hotel of this class. Food rather ordinary, a la carte menu a bit of a joke waitress surpised we sould order of it, some items not available others substituted without warning
 
 
 
 
 

by Sean Doyle on Nov 2 2014 16:31

A full international 4-stars for comfort, staff, quality in all respects.
 
 
 
 
 

by Pat Brady on Nov 2 2014 16:22

I first stayed in Whites in late 1973 and had the pleasure of meeting and having lunch with John Small in preparation for a student conference I was organising. I have been back many times since and while the hotel has changed beyond recognition since then it remains one of the best reasons to visit Wexford and stay in the heart of the town. Pat Brady
 
 
 
 
 

by David on Nov 1 2014 16:51

Everything was as expected and up to par with the exception of the shower head which is miserable. This isn't a one off as we have stayed here before and the other rooms have a similar issue!
 
 
 
 
 

by Cecil Morgan Eiland on Oct 31 2014 23:11

Whites was a wonderful place to stay: well located, good food, very friendly people, and very nice accommodations. The only problem was inconsistent Wifi coverage, especially in the rooms. I would stay there again. Morgan Eiland
 
 
 
 
 

by MARY DUBLIN on Oct 31 2014 21:58

I REALLY ENJOYED MY RECENT STAY AT WHITES HOTEL. GREAT LOCATION; GOOD FOOD AND EXCELLENT SPA AND THERMAL SUITE. STAFF WERE AWARE OF THE GLUTEN FREE DIET AND I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO FELLOW COELIACS.
 
 
 
 
 

by Bernie on Oct 31 2014 09:08

We had a wonderful time at the opera and there is no doubt the location of White's is perfect for that purpose. Our room 623 was a little disappointing with an unfortunate and grubby view. Going through the part of the Hotel where indoor smoking is permitted also diminished our enjoyment of the experience. The mild, lingering smell of cigarette smoke was present, even in our room. We would have liked a bathroom as opposed to a shower, especially the design of the shower room we had. Water was everywhere and it was impossible to just wash one's hair, for example. Breakfast was fine, though lacking imagination.
 
 
 
 
 

by breda mcnamara on Oct 30 2014 16:23

My friend and i had a great 24 hrs at your hotel ,we attended the opera Silent Night thoroughly enjoyable seats were great we had a meal in the bar and it was very good we will return again and tell our walking club all about our good experience Breda McNamara
 
 
 
 
 

by Elizabeth Gaule on Oct 30 2014 09:12

Staying at Whites was a wonderful experience. Staff were really helpful and welcoming. Location is perfect being within walking distance of the town's main attractions.So we parked the car at the amazing rate of 3 euro and forgot about it for the duration of our stay. Dinner was excellent and very reasonably priced. There was a great atmosphere and excellent entertainment at night time. We certainly had a 5 star experience in Whites and look forward to my next visit to Wexford and staying in Whites of course. Elizabeth. 5*****
 
 
 
 
 

by Janette Kavanagh on Oct 29 2014 10:23

Love the hotel. My favourite. Joe and I had a wonderful time. the rooms were lovely and the food was fab. Staff always helpful. My 4th time to stay here.
 
 
 
 
 

by jim kohn on Oct 28 2014 20:39

Hotel very clean, lively, well located. Public areas excellent, especially the Library Bar. All staff helpful and courteous. The only disappointment was the shower--it was tiny, not separated from the rest of the bathroom, awkward to use and, in general, much below the standards of the hotel. The hotel would be five starts but for the shower.
 
 
 
 
 

by Liam on Oct 27 2014 16:36

Whites is an excellent choice in Wexford, especially at Festival time. We stayed there on a number of occasions before it was renovated and since. The standard rooms are a decent size but the lighting could be improved. The staff throughout were excellent, especially at reception where they could not have been more helpful. The fruit selection at breakfast is first class but other aspects of breakfast need improving. For example on each of the two mornings we were in the hotel the rashers were overcooked/tough as were poached eggs which we requested and received. Also the tea served at breakfast was of very poor quality. One final constructive (hopefully) suggestion is that when there is capital available for redecoration, the colour scheme in the dining room should be radically altered. At present it is a combination of purple and black - the colours of Lent and mourning. Especially in the evening time, those colours create an atmosphere of sepulchral gloom. These few criticisms are intended constructively. Overall Whites was excellent for our visit and we shall definitely return.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ted McSweeney on Oct 26 2014 11:58

My wife and I have just returned from a two night/one dinner stay in Whites. As always we were very pleased with everything. Our superior room was very pleasant and comfortable, the food excellent and the obviously very well trained staff were most helpful and made us feel very welcome.
 
 
 
 
 

by ray bates on Oct 25 2014 10:59

Good experience and good value for money. Staff are very friendly. Wife had trouble regulating the heating in the bedroom ... not sure if it was broken? Will return again.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special offersSpa hotels WexfordYoung at HeartGift Vouchers
Tweet
Part of Dalata Hotel Group, click here to view all hotels   
-->