Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (732)
(
4.33/5
) based on
732
reviews.

by Andrew Williams on Jul 16 2014 10:05

Very comfortable hotel. Despite it being very busy staff were very courteous and professional. Rooms spacious and great view of harbour.
 
 
 
 
 

by Cdunne on Jul 15 2014 23:49

Had a very enjoyable stay in Whites Hotel - very convenient location, great food and very friendly staff. Looking forward to my next stay in this hotel C Dunne
 
 
 
 
 

by Nicola Talbot on Jul 14 2014 18:26

Had a fantastic stay, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be making a return trip.
 
 
 
 
 

by Liam on Jul 14 2014 13:40

Really great stay. Food and rooms excellent.
 
 
 
 
 

by Phil on Jul 14 2014 09:58

Very nice hotel and a very nice stay. Charging for parking is a bit much though.
 
 
 
 
 

by retired doctor on Jul 7 2014 14:07

Great hotel within easy and quick reach of Rosslaire ferryport. Very good facilities with wonderfully large light rooms. Perfect for exploring town on foot. Will happily stay again and should be marketed on this side as perfect launch pad for any Irish trip starting off ferry. M. White.
 
 
 
 
 

by Alan on Jul 7 2014 11:12

A warm welcome awaited me and I was checked in very quickly even though the hotel reception area was quite busy with 2 coaches of guests. The room was bright and clean with a lovely view of south Wexford town with the coastline in the distance. I found the hotel was ideally located to have a wander around Wexford town and take in the sights. The complimentary use of the swimming pool and gym was great ! Overall a relaxing and pleasant stay and really good value too
 
 
 
 
 

by Kathleen Durkin on Jul 4 2014 21:07

Had a relaxing and extremely comfortable stay. The staff were very obliging and accommodating. Been to Whites three years in a row and would highly recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sharon Dunne on Jul 1 2014 21:58

Had lovely time with my family staff very friendly n very pleasant food was gorgeous we can't complain at all from d time we arrived til time we checked out we had great time would recommend ur hotel to family n friends we enjoyed our stay so much rooms were spotless clean sheets were fresh we go n stay in a lot hotels n to be honest ur hotel was the best out of them all many thanks for our lovely staff at your fantastic hotel cheers!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Denise on Jun 30 2014 07:50

Overall a very pleasant stay. Spa and thermal suite were fantastic, staff very helpful, perfect location and great value for money. Will return again for sure
 
 
 
 
 

by Tim and Joan on Jun 28 2014 21:46

Very enjoyable one-night "golden years" break a fortnight ago. Everything except the food (which was already good before) was much improved on our previous stay 2-3 years ago and we'll definitely come to White's again when the low season breaks are offered again.
 
 
 
 
 

by MaeveRice on Jun 23 2014 19:08

This is a lovely bright spacious hotel in wexford town .. On arrival we met Laura at reception. She was very friendly and efficient.. We had dinner in Terrace Restaurant and again staff were excellent. The food was really superb ..our room was spacious and comfortable and very quiet.. We were there just for an overnight but we would come back for longer stay..check out at 12oc was fast and trouble free.. We had to pay 16e for overnight carparking which was unexpected expense.. We would recommend this hotel to family and friends
 
 
 
 
 

by Anne St Ledger on Jun 23 2014 11:39

I recommend this hotel to anyone my father and I stayed one night and booked dinned a show and bed and breakfast. the rates were competitive and the staff could not have been more helpful. the food was georgeous, overall i could not fault the entire experience.
 
 
 
 
 

by Oliver Nixon on Jun 22 2014 23:47

Stayed for 3 nites,young at heart, in superior room. Room was very nice,breakfast was excellent,complimentary newspaper very convenient. On arrival tea & scones was very welcome & tasty. Dinner was good & varied,wines reasonably priced. All in all this was a very pleasant experience,& good value for money. This was our first time staying in Whites Hotel & we would be happy to come again & to recommend the hotel to family & friends.
 
 
 
 
 

by Evan on Jun 22 2014 11:43

Staff were lovely. Had a very nice stay. Would recommend...+++
 
 
 
 
 

by Sarah on Jun 17 2014 14:11

We came down to Wexford for a family wedding, whites were so accommodating by letting us check in early, so we were able to get ready there as we had travelled down from dublin, room was fabulous and food was gorgeous, couldn't of asked for a nicer place to stay. Staff were so efficient and friendly.
 
 
 
 
 

by Yvonne on Jun 17 2014 09:18

This is a great hotel its location is perfect for a base to see Wexford,also shopping just on its doorstep.The staff are friendly and helpfull,the coffey dock is a great place to sir back and unwind.The spa is one of the reasons i will return to this hotel.I would recommend a stay here and i have booked my return visit already.
 
 
 
 
 

by Maria kelly on Jun 16 2014 21:08

Had a lovely weekend stay at Whites hotel. Staff were lovely as was food and service. Everyone very chatty and helpful. Would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to stay at this hotel...will be back...
 
 
 
 
 

by john delaney on Jun 16 2014 19:18

it was a lovely weekend everything was first class well done to all staff and management
 
 
 
 
 

by kay on Jun 16 2014 15:35

stayed on riday the 13 for 1 night.. as always the staff were very attentive and i even got a phone call to see if i was on my way and ok with finding the hotel.. The hotel is excellent in all areas and have stayed there on a couple of occasions. The breakfast is highly recommended. great stay, will be back. kay waterford
 
 
 
 
 

by Anne furlong on Jun 14 2014 08:36

Definitely 5 star......excellent service on every level. I would like to thank the Reception staff, the dining room staff, and bar staff for their unstinted kindness throughout my 3 day stay. I am looking forward to my stay again from this Sunday before I return to London.
 
 
 
 
 

by jacqueline mason on Jun 13 2014 16:05

we always feel very relaxed in your hotel the rooms are so comfortable and clean the staff are so friendly and helpful the food so tasty and I always eat more than at home!! to us you are more than 5 stars rating 5 stars
 
 
 
 
 

by John Bailey on Jun 12 2014 20:14

Very enjoyable stay. Every thing perfect. Hotel, Leisure Centre, Bedrooms, Bar and Dining Room. One small comment the main course of fish on the two nights we stayed was very small particularly if it was for a man. Thanks.
 
 
 
 
 

by Laura on Jun 11 2014 22:23

Had a lovely relaxing stay, staff were friendly, food was delicious, room was comfortable. Overall a positive experience.
 
 
 
 
 

by SHARON FLOOD on Jun 10 2014 12:27

I TRAVELLED TO WHITES ON 06/06/14 WITH MY HUSBAND AND TWO OF MY CHILDREN.ONE MY CHILDREN IS SPECIAL NEEDS AND REQUIRES THE USE OF A WHEELCHAIR . THE CUSTOMER CARE AND SERVICE WE RECEIVED WAS FIRST CLASS FROM THE MOMENT WE ARRIVED TIL THE MOMENT WE DEPARTED . THE ONLY THING WE HAD ISSUE WITH WAS THE BUNKBEDS IN THE ROOM BUT THAT IN NO WAY SPOILED OUR STAY . ON A PERSONAL LEVEL WHERE POSSIBLE MAYBE TWO SINGLE BEDS COULD USED AS OPPOSED TO THE BUNKBEDS . I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYBODY . CUSTOMER CARE AND ATTENTION TO DETAIL WAS FIRST CLASS . REGARDS , SHARON .
 
 
 
 
 

by Barbara Doyle on Jun 10 2014 07:56

Food, location, staff, hotel room and cleanliness excellent. Will be back again soon
 
 
 
 
 

by Niamh Bird on Jun 9 2014 13:21

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Wexford town with superb facilities, food and atmosphere! Not to mention the professional and friendly staff from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart!
 
 
 
 
 

by philly on Jun 9 2014 09:20

I really enjoyed my stay here. everything was perfect and all the staff were so helpful. Dinner was lovely also breakfast. We had a spa treatment and it was fab. I will be back soon i do hope. thanking you
 
 
 
 
 

by Billy Byrne on Jun 5 2014 11:32

My wife & myself recently stayed a night in Whites Hotel in Wexford town. We found it to be a very fine hotel in a good location. The facilities were great, lovely rooms with very good room service. The front desk staff were very helpful and extreamly friendly with lots of local knowledge. The pool, spa & gym were great & well managed. We enjoyed the sauna & steamroom a lot and they were hot from early morning. It was good to have the pool facilities available from 6:45 in the morning. The very cheap car parking under the hotel was very welcome. My one critism would be the offhand attitude of some of the bar serving staff. If it was just one person I would put it down to someone just having a bad day, but three different bar staff seemed to have an attitude that was out of line with rest of the excellent hotel staff. A good hotel, well worth a visit.
 
 
 
 
 

by Maria Scully on Jun 4 2014 16:57

Thanks so much for making my stay at Whites Hotel this bank holiday weekend....i need to say tht this was my first stay in a hotel on my own as i would normanly come with friends..but had decided to try it out by myself (to see would i do it again)and tht answer is yes i would without a doubt...here is why....This hotel is right in the town....The room i had was amazing:)and the staff were sooo nice and welcoming tht i didnt even mind it just being me, as it was so busy and great atmosphere :)lots going on:)also the food was fab to...all in all i really had a great time and as i said i would go again for sure with no hesatation....Oh roll on my summer holidays as im sure i will spend another few days in this Hotel:)Thanks again so much for making my stay so lovely and so freindly one to:)Maria
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer20382514 on Jun 4 2014 12:20

The hotel was nice with very good leisure facilities. Took a long time to be seated & served in the bar although it wasn't full. We had to ask a number of staff to clear a table for us.
 
 
 
 
 

by Grandad on Jun 3 2014 09:18

Good hotel Visited many times Staff very attentive and committed Food good Rooms very clean
 
 
 
 
 

by nick on Jun 2 2014 15:55

Very comfortable, ideal for centre of Wexford town. Great service. Good value for money
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie Queally on Jun 2 2014 13:16

I have just celebrated my 40th birthday and booked Whites of wexford as a treat, everything that was advertised on the website was exactly what I received. The staff were so helpful and I have to say went over and beyond. I would without a doubt stay here again and I would definitely tell others to stay here too. A huge thank you for making my stay so nice.
 
 
 
 
 

by bertiboo on Jun 2 2014 12:12

As always we had a great stay at your Hotel Thanks
 
 
 
 
 

by Rebecca on Jun 2 2014 09:48

I stayed at whites of Wexford recently and it was a delightful experience. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by such welcoming staff members with smiles on their faces. We had an amazing evening with a beautiful hotel dinner and once more the staff members were only too kind to go out of their way to help us in anyway they could. The rooms were equipped exceptionally and we had a wonderful nights sleep. The facilities within the hotel were fabulous and we were fortunate enough to have good weather when we stayed, allowing us to take advantage of the beautiful view from the executive room on the 5th floor aswell as the court yard the next morning after breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel will definitely be back in the near future.
 
 
 
 
 

by micky dougal on May 28 2014 09:50

very nice hotel ,staff really make you so welcome facilities were outstanding breakfast was my fav tho wow very very nice rooms was very quiet and the beds were very cosy highly recommend this hotel i'm going back in 3 weeks and I will be staying here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by marian wright on May 26 2014 21:23

Hi My self and my husband stayed at your hotel last week and really enjoyed our stay. From our arrival to our departure we found everyone very friendly and helpful. We were on a golden years break which was great value and our afternoon tea and scones were a real treat. Breakfast and dinner were also very good and really well presented. We hope to stay again soon Regards Marian Wright
 
 
 
 
 

by pat carter on May 23 2014 09:17

hotel spotless check in staff great food and drink great back again shortly 5 star
 
 
 
 
 

by MICHAEL DUFF on May 20 2014 21:04

my Wife and I spent a most enjoyable three day's in your Hotel. We found the bedroom large, clean and airy.The staff in all departments were very friendly. The breakfast was excellent with a variety of food to suit all ages. We dined in the bar and restaurant and found the food excellent in both. The location of the Hotel is very good as it is in the center of the town which is very convenient for shopping with safe underground car parking. I would recommend the Hotel to all my friends. Michael Duff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Colm O'Donohoe on May 20 2014 20:00

Excellent!
 
 
 
 
 

by CECIL BARTLEY on May 20 2014 06:59

WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY LAST WEEKEND. WE HAD OUR DINNER IN THE HOTEL BOTH NIGHTS AND AVAILED OF THE EARLY BIRD DINNER ON THE 2ND NIGHT. THE EARLY BIRD WAS WELL ADVERTISED AND WAS VERY NICE. THE STAFF IN THE RESTAURANT AND RECEPTION WERE REALLY VERY FRIENDLY AND NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH TROUBLE.OUR ONLY DISSAPOINTMENT WAS TO FIND OUT THAT THE WIFI WAS NOT AVAILABLE IN THE ROOM WE BOOKED AS WE ARE ALMOST CERTAIN WE HAD IT IN OUR ROOM LAST YEAR SO WHEN BOOKING THE NEXT TIME WE WILL ASK ABOUT GETTING A ROOM WHERE THE WIFI WORKS. WE WOULD HAVE NO PROBLEM IN RECOMENDING WHITES HOTEL.
 
 
 
 
 

by Frank Ryder on May 19 2014 11:19

Very clean superior room. great breakfast with good selection. Highly recommended.
 
 
 
 
 

by Karl Tooher on May 19 2014 10:28

I was here for a large conference and felt that the hotel dealt with the organisation of this very well indeed. My room was excellent - a great size, good bath/shower - and very clean. The staff were very helpful and courteous. The bar area was relaxed and again the bar staff were helpful and obliging. 7 of us ate in the restaurant and we were all very happy with our food - good portion size and tasty. The outside areas make an nice addition and allow for relaxed conversation in the sun. Some feedback - at both check-in and checking-out times the queues were quite long - which can be a difficulty when attending a conference as we needed to be seated for the speaker - and not all the desks were in use. Location is excellent also. Overall I was very happy and would recommend Whites for both conferences and leisure trips.
 
 
 
 
 

by kate on May 17 2014 22:23

Beautiful hotel in central location in wexford city. The staff were excellent from reception to check out. We enjoyed a fabulous meal in the restaurant and a few relaxed drinks in the bar. Got a great deal online..great value ...will definetly return.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer39685503 on May 6 2014 19:09

On the 16th of April last, my friend and myself stayed in Whites Hotel Wexford. We enjoyed our stay, and love that the hotel is so central. It makes all that Wexford town has to offer so accessible. Our stay was made both memorable and enjoyable by the high standard of service and helpful staff. We found there was ample space in the room for all our shopping bags, and we had a peaceful nights sleep as the beds were so comfy. I would recommend Whites Hotel as I have stayed, not less than twice a year, for the last three years, and have never had any cause for complaint. I would rate it with 5 stars. Yours sincerely Rachel Flanagan.
 
 
 
 
 

by Marion Pratt on May 2 2014 19:50

I had a lovely stay at Whites Hotel, great staff, lovely food, and fab music
 
 
 
 
 

by Evelyn Potts on May 1 2014 13:07

Breakfast lovely and very good value.....lovely courtyard and clean room
 
 
 
 
 

by Patricia Hayden on Apr 30 2014 17:42

Stayed in the hotel the night before the Wexford 1/2 marathon, nice, clean room. Hallway was rowdy around 5am so I should have requested a quieter floor. Library Bar food was very good and service was 100%.
 
 
 
 
 

by christy maguire on Apr 30 2014 11:58

Loved white's staff very helpfull and friendly. Looking foreward to next visit
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special offersSpa hotels WexfordYoung at HeartFamily Packages
Tweet
Part of Dalata Hotel Group, click here to view all hotels   
-->