Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (748)
(
4.33/5
) based on
748
reviews.

by Mary on Jul 27 2014 22:18

We were very pleased with hotel; Meals excellent, staff very friendly; Superior bedroom on 4th floor excellent with harbour view, very convenient from car park;; Hotel Location very good; would recommended hotel; Mary & Patrick Dublin
 
 
 
 
 

by Eileen Vickers on Jul 27 2014 21:29

Had a lovely time in the hotel can't wait to book again for next years birthday it will our 3rd time booking but would love to win a nite away thanks to all the staff in the hotel the only thing I think you should to if people could get into there rooms half an hour before there treatments it would be great thank you,
 
 
 
 
 

by Linda on Jul 27 2014 11:43

We stayed here for one night, perfect location in the town. All the staff were really friendly, polite and would go out of their way to help you. Plenty of food for breakfast, extremely comfortable beds. Would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in friendly Wexford. Our only regret is, we couldn't stay longer, but we'll definitely be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by JP on Jul 27 2014 09:30

Lovely hotel and great staff is a winning combination for Whites. Would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Wexford.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sean Normoyle on Jul 26 2014 11:24

This is about our sixth time to stay in Whites of Wexford. We come back because we always enjoy our stay, especially the location which is superb, bang smack in the middle of Wexford. On this occasion we were celebrating ore 25th wedding anniversary. We wanted something special so we decided to book a suite on the fifth floor. We weren't disappointed. On our three night stay we had breakfast in our room twice which was great. Out of the three nights we had dinner our second one was very disappointing to the extent that we had to call the Manager and complain about the Beef Stroganoff, very "Soupie". My wife couldn't eat it. We're not complainers and were given a drink on the house but we would have preferred if our Stroganoff was eatable. Chef take note !!!!! Overall we enjoyed our stay and we would book the suite again. Sean Normoyle.
 
 
 
 
 

by Niamh Quirke on Jul 25 2014 19:08

Stayed from 20th to 23rd July for a family break with extended family. All age groups thoroughly enjoyed themselves and will certainly be back! Staff were so helpful and friendly and services were great. Niamh quirke
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephen Browne on Jul 25 2014 10:02

Another amazing stay, this time with the kids. Food was excellent as were all staff members we dealt with. can not reccommend the hotel highly enough. We have already booked our next stay after christmas!
 
 
 
 
 

by Anne Gardiner on Jul 24 2014 22:44

Fantastic location. Lovely staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Amanda on Jul 24 2014 09:16

We had a lovely stay nice clean comfortable room lovely food great pool very central the English needs to be improved amongst the staff and service needs to be improved but I would recommend this hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by Sheila on Jul 23 2014 08:16

Beautiful hotel - could not fault it in any way!!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Cathal on Jul 22 2014 16:18

Couldn't have asked for more from my stay. Comfortable rooms, the hotel decor was nice and aesthetic,and fantastic gym facilities. I would recommend it to anyone who is staying in or around Wexford.
 
 
 
 
 

by Thomas Hickey on Jul 22 2014 09:21

The hotel is located in a superb location, right in the center of the town and walking distance from the seafront. The staff were very pleasant to deal with and made the stay more enjoyable. There was live sports shown on the big screen TV during the day and live music in evening, both in the bar. We ate in the bar for two of the nights of our three night stay and the food was just flawless. The only complaint that I would have is that one of the lifts was out of action, which was a major inconvenience. All in all we would recommend Whites of Wexford for a nice relaxing break and hope to return soon.
 
 
 
 
 

by Elizabeth Joyce on Jul 20 2014 19:56

We had a very enjoyable stay at Whites. We dined in the hotel both nights. The first night was in the restaurant which was disappointing. We had about five different members of staff serving us and sill mistakes were being made ie no steak knives, and my daughter getting her desert when the rest had finished. Tea and coffee being brought twice. Clearly there is a problem with the restaurant management. The second night in the bar was a far nicer experience great atmosphere and the waitress could not do enough for us. Overall the staff were helpful and friendly.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Connolly on Jul 20 2014 12:10

I would rate this hotel as a top end four star hotel. Recently stayed at Whites Hotel in Wexford and it was really good. This hotel offers great package deals at good prices. I travelled with my elderly parents and with regard to location, you could not do better than Whites. Our package included three nights bed breakfast and dinner on three evenings for €200pps- great value for peak season hotel prices. The choice on the menu each evening for dinner was varied and offered something for everyone and we noted that the drinks prices were very reasonable also compared to hotel bar prices in general. But for me the most outstanding aspect of our stay at Whites was the excellent service. On arrival we were greeted and treated in such a welcoming and efficient manner, nothing was a problem. We had complimentary tea and scones on arrival in the coffee dock which was delicious. Our rooms were maintained to a very high standard at all times. At breakfast and dinner staff and management were always available and very willing to help, and the standard of service as well as the food, was outstanding. I would have no hesitation in recommending Whites for any occasion and I look forward to being a guest there again very soon. Mary Connolly Room 303
 
 
 
 
 

by Kevin on Jul 20 2014 09:18

This was our fourth time staying in Whites, and have stayed in the past for both business and pleasure. I'd give this trip 4 out of 5. Was slightly disappointed with the meal on Thursday night. While the food was fine, we were almost the sole diners and the tables around us were being prepared for breakfast, so the atmosphere left a lot to be desired. Also, the air conditioning unit in our bedroom did not allow us to cool the room lower than 19'c. That aside, staff were great as usual and leisure centre was lovely, and we had a nice time. Prosecco in the room on arrival was a nice touch. Kind regards, Kevin
 
 
 
 
 

by Frank Baxter on Jul 18 2014 11:47

Hi I stay in your hotel on a number occasions throughtout the year and for a lone time I will not eat in the restaurant or bar I live in Ireland and would expect to eat and see Irish food on the menu your 15 miles from Kilmore Quay and the selection of fish is very disappointing Each time I have stayed I now travel to Kilmore for my meals your employment of foreign staff I have no problem with, but the lack of the friendly Irish welcome is very lacking in the staff, they quote the rules and give that stare and they will not seek to find a solution to your request I hope to see your reply Frank Baxter
 
 
 
 
 

by Andrew Williams on Jul 16 2014 10:05

Very comfortable hotel. Despite it being very busy staff were very courteous and professional. Rooms spacious and great view of harbour.
 
 
 
 
 

by Cdunne on Jul 15 2014 23:49

Had a very enjoyable stay in Whites Hotel - very convenient location, great food and very friendly staff. Looking forward to my next stay in this hotel C Dunne
 
 
 
 
 

by Nicola Talbot on Jul 14 2014 18:26

Had a fantastic stay, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be making a return trip.
 
 
 
 
 

by Liam on Jul 14 2014 13:40

Really great stay. Food and rooms excellent.
 
 
 
 
 

by Phil on Jul 14 2014 09:58

Very nice hotel and a very nice stay. Charging for parking is a bit much though.
 
 
 
 
 

by retired doctor on Jul 7 2014 14:07

Great hotel within easy and quick reach of Rosslaire ferryport. Very good facilities with wonderfully large light rooms. Perfect for exploring town on foot. Will happily stay again and should be marketed on this side as perfect launch pad for any Irish trip starting off ferry. M. White.
 
 
 
 
 

by Alan on Jul 7 2014 11:12

A warm welcome awaited me and I was checked in very quickly even though the hotel reception area was quite busy with 2 coaches of guests. The room was bright and clean with a lovely view of south Wexford town with the coastline in the distance. I found the hotel was ideally located to have a wander around Wexford town and take in the sights. The complimentary use of the swimming pool and gym was great ! Overall a relaxing and pleasant stay and really good value too
 
 
 
 
 

by Kathleen Durkin on Jul 4 2014 21:07

Had a relaxing and extremely comfortable stay. The staff were very obliging and accommodating. Been to Whites three years in a row and would highly recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sharon Dunne on Jul 1 2014 21:58

Had lovely time with my family staff very friendly n very pleasant food was gorgeous we can't complain at all from d time we arrived til time we checked out we had great time would recommend ur hotel to family n friends we enjoyed our stay so much rooms were spotless clean sheets were fresh we go n stay in a lot hotels n to be honest ur hotel was the best out of them all many thanks for our lovely staff at your fantastic hotel cheers!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Denise on Jun 30 2014 07:50

Overall a very pleasant stay. Spa and thermal suite were fantastic, staff very helpful, perfect location and great value for money. Will return again for sure
 
 
 
 
 

by Tim and Joan on Jun 28 2014 21:46

Very enjoyable one-night "golden years" break a fortnight ago. Everything except the food (which was already good before) was much improved on our previous stay 2-3 years ago and we'll definitely come to White's again when the low season breaks are offered again.
 
 
 
 
 

by MaeveRice on Jun 23 2014 19:08

This is a lovely bright spacious hotel in wexford town .. On arrival we met Laura at reception. She was very friendly and efficient.. We had dinner in Terrace Restaurant and again staff were excellent. The food was really superb ..our room was spacious and comfortable and very quiet.. We were there just for an overnight but we would come back for longer stay..check out at 12oc was fast and trouble free.. We had to pay 16e for overnight carparking which was unexpected expense.. We would recommend this hotel to family and friends
 
 
 
 
 

by Anne St Ledger on Jun 23 2014 11:39

I recommend this hotel to anyone my father and I stayed one night and booked dinned a show and bed and breakfast. the rates were competitive and the staff could not have been more helpful. the food was georgeous, overall i could not fault the entire experience.
 
 
 
 
 

by Oliver Nixon on Jun 22 2014 23:47

Stayed for 3 nites,young at heart, in superior room. Room was very nice,breakfast was excellent,complimentary newspaper very convenient. On arrival tea & scones was very welcome & tasty. Dinner was good & varied,wines reasonably priced. All in all this was a very pleasant experience,& good value for money. This was our first time staying in Whites Hotel & we would be happy to come again & to recommend the hotel to family & friends.
 
 
 
 
 

by Evan on Jun 22 2014 11:43

Staff were lovely. Had a very nice stay. Would recommend...+++
 
 
 
 
 

by Sarah on Jun 17 2014 14:11

We came down to Wexford for a family wedding, whites were so accommodating by letting us check in early, so we were able to get ready there as we had travelled down from dublin, room was fabulous and food was gorgeous, couldn't of asked for a nicer place to stay. Staff were so efficient and friendly.
 
 
 
 
 

by Yvonne on Jun 17 2014 09:18

This is a great hotel its location is perfect for a base to see Wexford,also shopping just on its doorstep.The staff are friendly and helpfull,the coffey dock is a great place to sir back and unwind.The spa is one of the reasons i will return to this hotel.I would recommend a stay here and i have booked my return visit already.
 
 
 
 
 

by Maria kelly on Jun 16 2014 21:08

Had a lovely weekend stay at Whites hotel. Staff were lovely as was food and service. Everyone very chatty and helpful. Would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to stay at this hotel...will be back...
 
 
 
 
 

by john delaney on Jun 16 2014 19:18

it was a lovely weekend everything was first class well done to all staff and management
 
 
 
 
 

by kay on Jun 16 2014 15:35

stayed on riday the 13 for 1 night.. as always the staff were very attentive and i even got a phone call to see if i was on my way and ok with finding the hotel.. The hotel is excellent in all areas and have stayed there on a couple of occasions. The breakfast is highly recommended. great stay, will be back. kay waterford
 
 
 
 
 

by Anne furlong on Jun 14 2014 08:36

Definitely 5 star......excellent service on every level. I would like to thank the Reception staff, the dining room staff, and bar staff for their unstinted kindness throughout my 3 day stay. I am looking forward to my stay again from this Sunday before I return to London.
 
 
 
 
 

by jacqueline mason on Jun 13 2014 16:05

we always feel very relaxed in your hotel the rooms are so comfortable and clean the staff are so friendly and helpful the food so tasty and I always eat more than at home!! to us you are more than 5 stars rating 5 stars
 
 
 
 
 

by John Bailey on Jun 12 2014 20:14

Very enjoyable stay. Every thing perfect. Hotel, Leisure Centre, Bedrooms, Bar and Dining Room. One small comment the main course of fish on the two nights we stayed was very small particularly if it was for a man. Thanks.
 
 
 
 
 

by Laura on Jun 11 2014 22:23

Had a lovely relaxing stay, staff were friendly, food was delicious, room was comfortable. Overall a positive experience.
 
 
 
 
 

by SHARON FLOOD on Jun 10 2014 12:27

I TRAVELLED TO WHITES ON 06/06/14 WITH MY HUSBAND AND TWO OF MY CHILDREN.ONE MY CHILDREN IS SPECIAL NEEDS AND REQUIRES THE USE OF A WHEELCHAIR . THE CUSTOMER CARE AND SERVICE WE RECEIVED WAS FIRST CLASS FROM THE MOMENT WE ARRIVED TIL THE MOMENT WE DEPARTED . THE ONLY THING WE HAD ISSUE WITH WAS THE BUNKBEDS IN THE ROOM BUT THAT IN NO WAY SPOILED OUR STAY . ON A PERSONAL LEVEL WHERE POSSIBLE MAYBE TWO SINGLE BEDS COULD USED AS OPPOSED TO THE BUNKBEDS . I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYBODY . CUSTOMER CARE AND ATTENTION TO DETAIL WAS FIRST CLASS . REGARDS , SHARON .
 
 
 
 
 

by Barbara Doyle on Jun 10 2014 07:56

Food, location, staff, hotel room and cleanliness excellent. Will be back again soon
 
 
 
 
 

by Niamh Bird on Jun 9 2014 13:21

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Wexford town with superb facilities, food and atmosphere! Not to mention the professional and friendly staff from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart!
 
 
 
 
 

by philly on Jun 9 2014 09:20

I really enjoyed my stay here. everything was perfect and all the staff were so helpful. Dinner was lovely also breakfast. We had a spa treatment and it was fab. I will be back soon i do hope. thanking you
 
 
 
 
 

by Billy Byrne on Jun 5 2014 11:32

My wife & myself recently stayed a night in Whites Hotel in Wexford town. We found it to be a very fine hotel in a good location. The facilities were great, lovely rooms with very good room service. The front desk staff were very helpful and extreamly friendly with lots of local knowledge. The pool, spa & gym were great & well managed. We enjoyed the sauna & steamroom a lot and they were hot from early morning. It was good to have the pool facilities available from 6:45 in the morning. The very cheap car parking under the hotel was very welcome. My one critism would be the offhand attitude of some of the bar serving staff. If it was just one person I would put it down to someone just having a bad day, but three different bar staff seemed to have an attitude that was out of line with rest of the excellent hotel staff. A good hotel, well worth a visit.
 
 
 
 
 

by Maria Scully on Jun 4 2014 16:57

Thanks so much for making my stay at Whites Hotel this bank holiday weekend....i need to say tht this was my first stay in a hotel on my own as i would normanly come with friends..but had decided to try it out by myself (to see would i do it again)and tht answer is yes i would without a doubt...here is why....This hotel is right in the town....The room i had was amazing:)and the staff were sooo nice and welcoming tht i didnt even mind it just being me, as it was so busy and great atmosphere :)lots going on:)also the food was fab to...all in all i really had a great time and as i said i would go again for sure with no hesatation....Oh roll on my summer holidays as im sure i will spend another few days in this Hotel:)Thanks again so much for making my stay so lovely and so freindly one to:)Maria
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer20382514 on Jun 4 2014 12:20

The hotel was nice with very good leisure facilities. Took a long time to be seated & served in the bar although it wasn't full. We had to ask a number of staff to clear a table for us.
 
 
 
 
 

by Grandad on Jun 3 2014 09:18

Good hotel Visited many times Staff very attentive and committed Food good Rooms very clean
 
 
 
 
 

by nick on Jun 2 2014 15:55

Very comfortable, ideal for centre of Wexford town. Great service. Good value for money
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie Queally on Jun 2 2014 13:16

I have just celebrated my 40th birthday and booked Whites of wexford as a treat, everything that was advertised on the website was exactly what I received. The staff were so helpful and I have to say went over and beyond. I would without a doubt stay here again and I would definitely tell others to stay here too. A huge thank you for making my stay so nice.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special offersSpa hotels WexfordYoung at HeartFamily Packages
Tweet
Part of Dalata Hotel Group, click here to view all hotels   
-->