Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (798)
(
4.34/5
) based on
798
reviews.

by Angela Mcdonald on Aug 31 2014 14:24

had a lovely time in this hotel we arrived for one night stay as we were attending a wedding have to say every thing was lovely staff were very nice . food was lovely and room spotless cant fault it at all would recommend it ..
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer48089024 on Aug 29 2014 21:19

As a long deserved break for the two of us this hotel has it all. After booking on line for two nights we decided to go for three nights B&B. I rang the hotel and the girl in bookings was so helpful and upgraded us to a really lovely room. All staff we met from all around hotel were really helpful and smile on their faces which is very welcoming for anyone staying .Great breakfast and lovely lunch and dinner menu at good prices.My favourite was I could step out the door and straight down Wexford town to fab shops while himself relaxed in Hotel with his newspaper ! Not married to a shopper! Curracloe and Kilmore Quay just out the road we had to visit as both places holds a special place in our hearts. Hope to be back in not the too long future. Thanks for the lovely relaxing stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Helen mc govern on Aug 29 2014 19:25

I stayed in whites hotel for 2 nights with my husband and daughter 25 to the 27 aug .We had a lovely break had dinner both nights and it was lovely also the staff were really helpfull and very smiley . The rooms were spotless and could see the sea from my window . The hotel is right in the middle of the town so did not need to drive to shop and I love to shop ;) . only downfall was the bar the service was very slow and not enough bar staff the staff seemed more interested in the food side ot things and were not interested in cleaning the tables as both nights I had to clean my table before I sat down but that only a small thing I loved my stay and would def go back and also recomend to my friends .
 
 
 
 
 

by Niall on Aug 29 2014 08:40

LOVELY ROOM GOOD FOOD FRIENDLY STAFF WHAT MORE COULD YOU WANT WE WILL BE BACK
 
 
 
 
 

by tina halpin on Aug 28 2014 16:45

I would just like to say what a very enjoyable visit I had to White's Hotel. I was very impressed with the accommodation, facilities, spa the attention to detail and the friendliness and professionalism of all the staff. In particular Sheila in the Spa was absolutely brilliant and Magda at the front desk Thank you for very much for making my stay so memorable. I would certainly recommend Whites of Wexford to family and friends and will return myself whenever the opportunity arises for me. THANK YOU. Tina Halpin
 
 
 
 
 

by Sandra on Aug 27 2014 14:08

We had an excellent couple of nights in Whites Hotel. We were 2 families of 5 Adults 4 kids and 2 babies and we all really enjoyed the staff were very helpful and Friendly the rooms were bright and clean and modern the reception area was very welcoming
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael O Halloran on Aug 26 2014 07:04

Peter As it was my first time staying in Wexford we selected White's as it had been recommended to me by a few work colleagues. My God was I not disappointed. From the friendliness of the staff to the excellence of the food and the whole bar and leisure facilities were outstanding. We were upgraded to an executive room (502) due to it being our wedding anniversary and the view from the room was spectacular. As I work for Ulster bank I have already forwarded the hotel's name to the marketing department as a hotel facility we should be using for meetings and conferences. Myself and my wife cant wait to return to the lovely South East and also next time I am going to use the Chryo facility due to ongoing back and neck issues. I would finally like to take this opportunity to thank you and the staff for making it a lovely experience for us in Wexford and look forward to our return Thanks Mike 087 9943507
 
 
 
 
 

by Caroline on Aug 25 2014 23:03

Had a lovely overnight stay at Whites for my mother's birthday. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and won't hesitate to stay there again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paddy on Aug 25 2014 20:25

Really enjoyed our stay, staff very helpfull and friendly. would reccomend to our friends.The dinner menu was not very exciting, I would love to see roast beef on the menu, as i am a beef producer. Irish, Bord Bia approved, you cannot beat it, and with the price we are getting now for prime beef , it is great value. I got what was supposed to be "Fillet of Pork " for dinner one night. It turned out to be a " Pork Chop "which was very tough.Irish Pork is much tender than that usually.
 
 
 
 
 

by Olive Doherty on Aug 25 2014 19:19

My Husband & I stayed at your hotel for a three night break it was most enjoyable , the food was first class ,staff very friendly everything was just perfect we shall return . 5 star
 
 
 
 
 

by sandra scully on Aug 25 2014 15:10

Myself and my husband spent a lovely weekend in whites hotel. The food was excellent.The staff were very polite and helpful. I had the revive package and I found it very relaxing and soothing. Overall we had a lovely time and will return again in the near future. Thanks a lot Sandra
 
 
 
 
 

by Sabrina on Aug 25 2014 13:18

Greeted by very pleasant staff, room was lovely and immaculately clean. Breakfast was fantastic, again greeted by very friendly staff, makes such a difference to your break away being met by friendly staff, even housecleaning gave a pleasant hello when passing on corridor. Would really recommend this hotel for a stay. Very central to all the local amenities and lots of shops, cafés around Wexford. Had a lovely break and will definitely be back again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Carmel on Aug 24 2014 13:46

Really enjoyed the stay for 6nights. Rooms very clean, spacious and comfortable. Lobby area relaxing with coffee dock. Food in bar great. Kids club loved by the kids. Only negative was the noise from the weddings on the Thursday and Friday nights from the courtyard area, woke the kids and ourselves a few times as our room was directly overlooking the courtyard. Plan to return to Wexford next year, perhaps Whites again
 
 
 
 
 

by Maria Scully on Aug 23 2014 08:39

Great stay at Whites of Wexford....very helpful and friendly staff and atmosphere :)food is fab :)its right in the town of wexford so great for shopping to:)i would stay at this Hotel again for sure. Loved every minute of it:)
 
 
 
 
 

by Maureen Duggan on Aug 22 2014 13:52

Fabulous Hotel, great place to stay. very central location. great food, good entertainment. Will definitely be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by T. Daly on Aug 20 2014 23:31

Stayed Fri/Sat . High standards in food and service. Staff excellent. Great location for visiting town and places of interest . Would return .
 
 
 
 
 

by Karen on Aug 20 2014 08:45

We found the hotel to be very family friendly. The room was a good size for a family of 4. The room was very clean. We had dinner in the bar and the food was lovely.
 
 
 
 
 

by Janet on Aug 19 2014 19:21

We really enjoyed our stay at Whites of Wexford. The room was clean and roomy but the linen needed to be replaced as there were tears in the sheets on both of the beds in our room. Staff in reception and in the dining/breakfast room were very helpful. Breakfast was delicious and well sized. Wifi was quick. The town of Wexford is vibrant. We would love to return.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer31976586 on Aug 17 2014 23:18

What can I say,,,,We all had a Great stay for our 3 evenings,Food,place perfect,but more importantly the staff,who work very,very hard where just brilliant. We would have no problems recomending,WHITES to all our family and friends. The kids while small,had a ball in the pool(could have been a little warmer)kids pool. I'm sure we will be back,hopefully this year, regards Eric and the Richardson family 10 stars
 
 
 
 
 

by Dermot Geoghegan on Aug 17 2014 23:16

I enjoyed my stay in Whites. Any staff that i encountered were friendly and helpful. The lady who looked after seating people at breakfast was very polite and welcoming. Food was excellent. I understand that we were there midweek, but it was busy and I thought that maybe a live band would have drawn a better crowd to the bar . Why is there a charge for car parking? Unusual to have to pay for parking in a hotel that you are guest in. i would recommend Whites to friends and colleagues .
 
 
 
 
 

by mar on Aug 17 2014 09:42

Both my husband and I had a lovely relaxing stay in your hotel, enjoyed your lovely garden, and really helpful staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Miriam on Aug 17 2014 07:23

We had a great stay in whites. The deal we got meant we got an upgrade to a suite which was fabulous. Amazing views of the sea, boats etc. thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
 
 
 
 
 

by muiris carrick on Aug 16 2014 12:47

I stay here often as it is very good value. Rooms are large, bright, clean and well equipped . Staff are very friendly and the food is excellent.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sinead on Aug 15 2014 10:26

My Mum and I stayed in Whites for 2 nights and we loved it! The hotel is in a fantastic location and seems to cater for everyone, from the very young to the very elderly. We had lunch and dinner in the Library Bar, the food and service were excellent. The staff in the hotel, the spa and the leisure centre were all so friendly, helpful and professional. The breakfast was fantastic!!! The hotel is spotlessly clean, and the room was quite spacious. We would certainly recommend Whites to anyone and would definitely stay in the hotel again. We could not say enough good things about Whites of Wexford.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jennifer, Kildare on Aug 13 2014 20:13

Had a lovely family break, the room was stylish and clean, great location, the cupcake cafe in the foyer was a great idea to attract people and the cupcakes are delicious, I would definitely try to stay here again, the only downside was I felt the hotel stay was a litte pricey.
 
 
 
 
 

by Scott Cunningham on Aug 13 2014 09:28

Excellent service all round, first time we stayed in this hotel, and it will not be our last-well done to all staff at Whites of Wexford
 
 
 
 
 

by Kevin Barry on Aug 12 2014 18:51

My comments are meant to be helpful rather than derogatory. Overall our stay was OK. Room was clean if looking a little tired. First night stay sleeping disturbed by couple arguing in nearby room but this was not the fault of the hotel. The staff overall were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was handled well despite the large numbers with a good selection available. We dined in the restaurant on both nights. One night on set menu and the second a la carte and found the food generally acceptable but nothing to write home about. The vegetables could be presented better rather than all piled together in a large dish and covered in butter. Also a staff members uniform could have been cleaner while one dinner plate was chipped. I would mark our stay 7/10.
 
 
 
 
 

by caitriona on Aug 12 2014 14:27

Really enjoyed my stay with Whites but have to say was very taken aback by the lack of wifi - free or otherwise Something I would have thought would be a basic offering for any hotel in this day and age. Very disappointed that this was not the case. Also, patio area needs to be cleaned more often. Myself and my sister had a cigarette in this area after breakfast. When we returned to have dinner later that evening we noticed that the same ashtray with our remnant cigarettes were still there from the morning. Unacceptable.
 
 
 
 
 

by Orla on Aug 12 2014 13:47

Very happy with my first stay in White's - won't be my last. Found the spa treatments and food to be excellent value. Also very pleased with my single room - can be very poky in some hotels but not so here. Would definitely stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Anna Flynn on Aug 11 2014 23:45

Mr Wilson, My Microsoft was down for a month, so Im probably late now. Whites Hotel, nice and modern, stylish rooms, a good atmosphere about the place, friendly staff. Anna Flynn.
 
 
 
 
 

by Louise on Aug 11 2014 16:06

We only stayed one night at the hotel but we would definitely go back. I found the hotel to be a little expensive when I was booking but after we got there we realized it was worth every penny. From the moment you walk into the hotel you are made to feel like a VIP. The hotel staff were very professional and very friendly and were more than happy to help us on our quest for decaf tea to have in our room. The rooms are fabulous and we both had a perfect and undisturbed nights sleep, which is a rarity in any hotel these days. The breakfast the next morning (Buffet) was delicious and set us up for the plans we had for the day. We are already planning our next romantic getaway with Whites
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul McMahon on Aug 11 2014 08:47

I had a nice stay at your hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Particularly enjoyed your outdoor planted areas and access to the swimming pool. Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by John Downey on Aug 10 2014 20:55

Myself and my wife both thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay in Whites and look forward to returning. We reckon it is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. When making our reservation we booked an evening meal for one night at a cost of €25 for the two of us. The 4 course dinner was absolutely beautiful not to mention excellent value. We decided we would eat there again on the second night and were pleasantly surprised when the girl at reception said it would be the same price again. The hotel foyer and bar are very spacious with plenty of comfortable seating in both areas which made it so relaxing. The coffee and cakes were amazing in the 'Coffee Dock'. There is nothing we can fault about this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Fiona Donohoe on Aug 10 2014 16:21

Had a wonderful stay in White's. Staff so friendly and helpful and was such a treat to be upgraded to a suite which was absolutely lovely. Lovely breakfast each morning and plenty to chose from, really comfortable hotel and in a great location for walking around the town, not too far from Kilmore Quay and Hook Lighthouse so you have the best of both worlds. Would definitely recommend and will be returning again before the end of the year. Fiona
 
 
 
 
 

by liz moran on Aug 9 2014 06:35

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at whites ,spotlessly clean and bright ,very comfortable room ,late check out ,friendly staff and a fantastic breakfast with the nicest of staff in the restaurant,i will definitely stay again and have already recommended whites hotel ....thankyou
 
 
 
 
 

by Carbery on Aug 8 2014 20:05

Excellent hotel. Perfect from start to finish. Stayed in a family room with my husband & one year old baby & room very spacious even with cot in it. Ate in the restaurant one night which we thoroughly enjoyed...steak on the rock yummmmmm.... Pool fab, staff great will definately be returning again soon. Carbery family
 
 
 
 
 

by Jacqui on Aug 7 2014 19:58

We had a most enjoyable stay at whites hotel. Will be recommending this hotel to friends and family. I want to mention one receptionist called Laura who was a most friendly and helpful member of staff to whom no request was any bother!
 
 
 
 
 

by Breda Mitchell on Aug 7 2014 17:37

We stayed in Whites Hotel for two nights with two teenagers. The Hotel was really great. We had dinner there on the two evenings. Food was lovely. Breakfast was good. Staff were very friendly. Very central. Would recommend it to friends.
 
 
 
 
 

by CF on Aug 7 2014 14:55

A great place to stay - staff are friendly. Bar service could speed up a little - but I am happy to recommend a stay here :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Monica McDonnell on Aug 5 2014 22:12

Spent four nights here in Whites and had a lovely time. Food lovely and staff very friendly and helpful.. Great location to the town. Facilities pool etc excellent and beds and room comfortable and quiet. Would definitely stay here again..
 
 
 
 
 

by Neil Lloyd on Aug 5 2014 12:18

Myself and my wife stayed at Whites Hotel in Wexford for the August Bank holiday weekend. It was a much needed break for the two of us, the first since the arrival of our son of 8 months. They stay was made very relaxing by the hotel staff and the SPA treatments in the Tranquility SPA. We ventured out on the first night to see waht Wexford town had to offer, we were pleasantly surprised at the choice of resturants and pubs available. We ate at a local resturant The Yard, a 1 minute walk from the hotel and after did a mini pub crawl, a very enjoable night. On the second night we ate at the Vine (Thai) resturant, 2 minutes from the hotel and then had a night cap in the hotel bar, perfect after the SPA treatments that day. All round enjoyable stay would return in the furture to see more of Wexford and the surrounding area. Whites would be were we sould stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dee in cork on Aug 5 2014 11:32

we booked this hotel at the last minute on a bank holiday weekend, for one night we tried to get a second but it being the bank holiday this was not possible, I found the staff very pleasant and accommodating we had an evening meal in the library bar with our three young kids very nice meal and breakfast the next morning was lovely too..... the swimming pool also very good small kiddies pool was enjoyed by our kids and again staff very friendly asked us if we were enjoying our stay ......so all round very good would definitely go back
 
 
 
 
 

by Ann O Keeffe on Aug 4 2014 20:15

We had a really nice time and really liked the hotel the staff. The food was lovely. The only thing I would like to see change is the shower in the bathroom would need to be improved when turned on it just goes all over the bathroom in the sink over to the toilet and nearly out the door needed extra towels to keeping under a bit of control. Thank you. We will be back next year. Ann O Keeffe
 
 
 
 
 

by Steph on Aug 4 2014 11:52

Stayed here for 2 nights, bedroom was bright and spacious but carpet was very stained. Substandard bar food, excellent restaurant food, but no atmosphere in it. Fabulous breakfast. Bar was expensive for drinks, €5.70 for a pint bottle of bulmers, too much. Location was perfect in the middle of town. For an Irish owned hotel, not many Irish employees, pity really.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jonathon on Aug 3 2014 09:27

Recently stayed in Whites, we booked a family midweek break Upon arrival we went to front desk and were met by very friendly and hospitable staff. Room was very nice wnd well equipped. The leisure facilities are first class, kids loved the kiddies pool. Breakfast each morning was lovely with a wide selection to choose from. I couldn't recommend Whites highly enough will definitely be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Brian Harnett on Aug 3 2014 08:57

We stayed for 3 nights in 2 Superior rooms of the hotel, it was a lovely stay but our rooms were not ready till nearly 5 pm on the Sunday of our check-in. My wife sought a late check-out on the Wed we were leaving which the hotel agreed to. The facilities were excellent, the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, possibly having more bar staff would have helped as they were run off their feet and this coupled with an almost non existant waiter/tress service to the tables meant a long wait at the bar to get service. The restaurant staff were excellent and it is a well run ship there, the food was fresh and plenty of it, it was clean welcoming. Again the staff in the leisure centre were very friendly, the pool and facilities were all top class, clean with everything working. All this made for a great family break and when we chatted as a family discussing which hotel would be our favourite from all our holiday breaks Whites came out as the No. 1 for all the family. So thanks for helping our family get the well deserved break needed after a difficult year. We will be back for sure and will be recommending Whites to all. Regards and Thanks Harnett Family, Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dunja on Jul 31 2014 15:03

We had a very good stay over night for our 25th wedding anniversary and a beautiful SPA treatment. Breakfast was very good and people as well. We will come back soon.
 
 
 
 
 

by CON DONEGAL on Jul 30 2014 10:09

SPENT 3 DAYS IN JULY. ROOM EXCELLENT FOOD EXCELLENT STAFF EXCELLENT
 
 
 
 
 

by Annette Cashen on Jul 29 2014 09:09

The Hotel was superb, staff were excellent and very helpful at all times. Reception was well manned. The layout of the hotel is the best I have seen in a very long time especially for the older generation...coffee dock is fantastic and in a great location..very handy to get a nice cup of tea and bun..Lifts are well located. The main bar had music on Saturday night which was lovely. It was great being able to get bar food any night up until 9.30pm. All in all an excellent hotel and I will definately be back. Superb!
 
 
 
 
 

by Sue on Jul 29 2014 08:30

Extremely happy with our stay here, staff were amazing so helpful and nice, place was immaculate & a great place for our 5 year old daughter! Will definitly come again :)
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special offersSpa hotels WexfordYoung at HeartWexford Opera Festival
Tweet
Part of Dalata Hotel Group, click here to view all hotels   
-->