Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (875)
(
4.36/5
) based on
875
reviews.

by Sean Doyle on Nov 2 2014 16:31

A full international 4-stars for comfort, staff, quality in all respects.
 
 
 
 
 

by Pat Brady on Nov 2 2014 16:22

I first stayed in Whites in late 1973 and had the pleasure of meeting and having lunch with John Small in preparation for a student conference I was organising. I have been back many times since and while the hotel has changed beyond recognition since then it remains one of the best reasons to visit Wexford and stay in the heart of the town. Pat Brady
 
 
 
 
 

by David on Nov 1 2014 16:51

Everything was as expected and up to par with the exception of the shower head which is miserable. This isn't a one off as we have stayed here before and the other rooms have a similar issue!
 
 
 
 
 

by Cecil Morgan Eiland on Oct 31 2014 23:11

Whites was a wonderful place to stay: well located, good food, very friendly people, and very nice accommodations. The only problem was inconsistent Wifi coverage, especially in the rooms. I would stay there again. Morgan Eiland
 
 
 
 
 

by MARY DUBLIN on Oct 31 2014 21:58

I REALLY ENJOYED MY RECENT STAY AT WHITES HOTEL. GREAT LOCATION; GOOD FOOD AND EXCELLENT SPA AND THERMAL SUITE. STAFF WERE AWARE OF THE GLUTEN FREE DIET AND I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO FELLOW COELIACS.
 
 
 
 
 

by Bernie on Oct 31 2014 09:08

We had a wonderful time at the opera and there is no doubt the location of White's is perfect for that purpose. Our room 623 was a little disappointing with an unfortunate and grubby view. Going through the part of the Hotel where indoor smoking is permitted also diminished our enjoyment of the experience. The mild, lingering smell of cigarette smoke was present, even in our room. We would have liked a bathroom as opposed to a shower, especially the design of the shower room we had. Water was everywhere and it was impossible to just wash one's hair, for example. Breakfast was fine, though lacking imagination.
 
 
 
 
 

by breda mcnamara on Oct 30 2014 16:23

My friend and i had a great 24 hrs at your hotel ,we attended the opera Silent Night thoroughly enjoyable seats were great we had a meal in the bar and it was very good we will return again and tell our walking club all about our good experience Breda McNamara
 
 
 
 
 

by Elizabeth Gaule on Oct 30 2014 09:12

Staying at Whites was a wonderful experience. Staff were really helpful and welcoming. Location is perfect being within walking distance of the town's main attractions.So we parked the car at the amazing rate of 3 euro and forgot about it for the duration of our stay. Dinner was excellent and very reasonably priced. There was a great atmosphere and excellent entertainment at night time. We certainly had a 5 star experience in Whites and look forward to my next visit to Wexford and staying in Whites of course. Elizabeth. 5*****
 
 
 
 
 

by Janette Kavanagh on Oct 29 2014 10:23

Love the hotel. My favourite. Joe and I had a wonderful time. the rooms were lovely and the food was fab. Staff always helpful. My 4th time to stay here.
 
 
 
 
 

by jim kohn on Oct 28 2014 20:39

Hotel very clean, lively, well located. Public areas excellent, especially the Library Bar. All staff helpful and courteous. The only disappointment was the shower--it was tiny, not separated from the rest of the bathroom, awkward to use and, in general, much below the standards of the hotel. The hotel would be five starts but for the shower.
 
 
 
 
 

by Liam on Oct 27 2014 16:36

Whites is an excellent choice in Wexford, especially at Festival time. We stayed there on a number of occasions before it was renovated and since. The standard rooms are a decent size but the lighting could be improved. The staff throughout were excellent, especially at reception where they could not have been more helpful. The fruit selection at breakfast is first class but other aspects of breakfast need improving. For example on each of the two mornings we were in the hotel the rashers were overcooked/tough as were poached eggs which we requested and received. Also the tea served at breakfast was of very poor quality. One final constructive (hopefully) suggestion is that when there is capital available for redecoration, the colour scheme in the dining room should be radically altered. At present it is a combination of purple and black - the colours of Lent and mourning. Especially in the evening time, those colours create an atmosphere of sepulchral gloom. These few criticisms are intended constructively. Overall Whites was excellent for our visit and we shall definitely return.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ted McSweeney on Oct 26 2014 11:58

My wife and I have just returned from a two night/one dinner stay in Whites. As always we were very pleased with everything. Our superior room was very pleasant and comfortable, the food excellent and the obviously very well trained staff were most helpful and made us feel very welcome.
 
 
 
 
 

by ray bates on Oct 25 2014 10:59

Good experience and good value for money. Staff are very friendly. Wife had trouble regulating the heating in the bedroom ... not sure if it was broken? Will return again.
 
 
 
 
 

by pauline on Oct 22 2014 07:39

We stayed in White's Hotel Wexford on Sunday night 19 October. We had tickets for the Opera and decided to give ourselves a treat by staying the night instead of having to drive home. The first comment I have is the bed was wonderful. I suffer from arthritis and find it very difficult to rely on hotel beds soft enough for me, but I was delighted that our bed was most satisfactory. The staff were, as usual very helpful, especially the bar staff. A perfect end to a wonderful day. Well done Whites. Pauline and Alan
 
 
 
 
 

by Breda jones on Oct 21 2014 23:18

Very happy with our stay, excellent food and service, over all very happy. Breda jones.
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael Culbert on Oct 21 2014 22:21

Check in was fast and friendly. Room was fresh and clean with bubbly and chocolates on arrival. Dinner in restaurant was magnificent followed by some nice drinks in the hotel bar. A lovely breakfast arrived on time to our room the following morning. We thoroughly enjoy our stay and highly recommend your hospitality and hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sharon Dunphy on Oct 21 2014 21:23

We really enjoyed our stay at Whites hotel and spa. We went to celebrate our Mams 70th birthday. The rooms were loverly, bar food very tasty. The hotel receptionist was the most pleasant I have ever met so helpful and friendly. Location is great with some nice pubs around the corner and very near the shopping area. All in all a great hotel and a very pleasurable stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Ella Ryan on Oct 21 2014 11:36

The hotel itself was lovely, a relaxing place to stay. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The double bed in the room that I stayed in was badly squeaky however. Overall a great stay. I wouldnt use the spa again but the hotel is a favourite of mine now.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ian on Oct 20 2014 14:04

Hi our 1 night stay included a spa package and i must say everything was a great experience from food to staff to room and the beautiful spa was just amazing value for money..We enjoyed our relaxing night away from the kids.... Thank you all so much Ian + Paula Walker
 
 
 
 
 

by des on Oct 20 2014 09:33

Great location, service was excellent, breakfast was lovely, could not fault it, will return again!
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie maher on Oct 19 2014 02:03

Lovely hotel staff were very friendly and food was very good rooms were spotless will stay there again.
 
 
 
 
 

by emmet on Oct 16 2014 13:52

fab hotel location is wonderful. Deff recommend a top floor stay the view is superb
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer35144455 on Oct 15 2014 22:58

Our stay at your hotel last week was most enjoyable. All staff were very helpful Food and service in restaurant excellent. We are looking forward to many more breaks at 'Whites of Wexford' in the future. Rating ~ 4 star. Thanks for email ~ Patrick & Mary Cadogan.
 
 
 
 
 

by Miss A on Oct 15 2014 14:42

We Had A Lovely Weekend At White's Of Wexford For The Country Music Festival,Hotel Staff Were Very Helpful And Good At Their Job,Food Was Excellent And Breakfast Was To.Rooms Were Comfortable And Lovely And Warm,Suited A Cold Creature Like Me.Will Hopefully Be Back Again Soon.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Kennedy on Oct 15 2014 12:08

Very pleasant stay, food excellent, very centrally located within walking distance to all the shops. Staff very pleasant and helpful. I would give it a 4 star rating. Have stayed there before and would stay there again.
 
 
 
 
 

by mozzie on Oct 14 2014 20:54

Great stay- everything was lovely!
 
 
 
 
 

by Karen on Oct 14 2014 12:53

Beautiful hotel, modern, very clean, reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Cafe staff very friendly and helpful. Bar stuff were ok, one man in particular was giving out to one of the waitresses right beside me as I ordered a drink. He looked like a manager of sorts. Spa was fab and relaxing, massage therapist was lovely and desk staff. The room we were in was lovely, very very clean, comfortable and a lovely view of the sea. Love this hotel and will be back. - Karen.
 
 
 
 
 

by frank on Oct 13 2014 20:22

very friendly staff beautiful room on 5th floor good atmosphere about the hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by tazzy on Oct 12 2014 19:13

arrived on thursday 9th october with my first cousin was greeted at reception with friendly staff and arrived at our room on the third floor lovely room with views over wexford breakfast was lovely everything you could want and we ate in the hotel the first night was really fab really enjoyed it all on the friday night we went to the music nathan carter was our favouriite and headed off the next morning after another lovey breakfast thanks whites for an enjoyable break regards Breda
 
 
 
 
 

by Evelyn Ring Lord on Oct 12 2014 08:50

Lovely hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Room small but adequate and good value for money.
 
 
 
 
 

by mature maire on Oct 11 2014 23:08

My husband and I spent a very enjoyable mid week break in Whites Hotel Wexford. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The food was top class. My husband is a coeliac and he was treated with extra special care. He enjoyed the attention! We loved the layout of the foyer, an ideal place to people watch while waiting for each other. The welcome tea and scone and gluten free bun on arrival was a lovely touch. We definitely will be back even if its only to watch the sexy restaurant manager in action.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gerard Bradley on Oct 11 2014 22:55

I have been going to White's for several years now. On my travels, I visit many hotels and am sometimes disappointed. But never with White's. They set a high standard of service and stick to it. I have found the staff to be extremely helpful and always glad to see old customers returning. The rooms and leisure facilities are spotless and well-managed. The food, especially the dinner at night, just has to be seen to be believed. I noticed recently that White's has been operating since 1795. I am not surprised. It is my favourite hotel and deserves to have continued success.
 
 
 
 
 

by liam on Oct 11 2014 10:03

Staff were most helpful in every area of the hotel. Room was clean and spacious. Bed was comfortable and TV had more channels than most hotel TVs. Foo was fresh ad tasy with good variety. we both enjoyed our stay very much.
 
 
 
 
 

by Peter on Oct 10 2014 17:50

Lovely room with a view of the estuary . Fine dining in the restaurant and very good value in the Library Bar . We both had treatments in the Spa which were reasonably priced. Very friendly and competent staff throughout the hotel and fantastic value for a midweek break. Thanks Peter & Breda Coates
 
 
 
 
 

by BBK on Oct 10 2014 16:12

Very good hotel with excellent staff. Changes to bookings were handle in an efficient and friendly way. Food good and service excellent. Had a lovely room with a view.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer68168434 on Oct 10 2014 10:05

Very pleased with the bar food, breakfast choice & standard ofrooms. Very central location with unerground car park.
 
 
 
 
 

by Colm Owens on Oct 10 2014 09:24

I had a great nights stay. Staff were very friendly and the bar food excellent. I would recommend staying there to my friends.
 
 
 
 
 

by Debbie on Oct 9 2014 10:40

We booked the Young at Heart 2 night package and had such a wonderful stay with Whites of Wexford. The hotel is really lovely but what makes it such a special place to stay is the amazing staff. They couldn't do enough for us and we were treated like royalty for the duration of our stay. Thank you for looking after us.
 
 
 
 
 

by G.Hughes on Oct 8 2014 17:08

Excellent.4.5stars lost half a star because every time we had a shower the bathroom flooded and wet carpet in bedroom because of por drainage.
 
 
 
 
 

by moet on Oct 6 2014 20:55

Upon arrival of the hotel we were met by a staff member on the ramp to the parking. He requested that we provide him with proof that we were residents of the hotel for the night. This was not the welcome I had envisaged. When we walked through the reception I realised that there was a wedding taking place, this explained the staff member in the car park. When we got to the reception we were greeted in a warm friendly manner. The staff member was very clear and thorough regarding our reservation. He was very helpful in any queries that we had. As we went to our room the hotel was very neat and tidy. When we were in the hotel room everything was clean and tidy. Bed sheets where crisp and clean. The bathroom could have been cleaner but it was acceptable. The shower needed to be rinsed and there where hairs in it. Other than this it was very clean. We used the terrace restaurant on the night. It is outstanding. Perfect from start to finish. The food is amazing, staff where incredibly nice. Couldn't have done any better. When we checked out we had the same man as when we checked in. He was lovely, very helpful and seemed to genuinely care of we had a nice time or not. I will definitely return to this hotel. Only fault was the bathroom in the hotel room and the guy in the car park. Nothing to major to complain about but need to be honest in a review!! Definitely recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Alyne Healy on Oct 6 2014 16:04

Once again Whites was a pleasure to stay in. I visit a few times a year over many years with excuses like the Wexford Opera Festival, the Book Club outing or as is the case this time a family reunion . We had a lovely large rooms well serviced quiet & a great view. Our meals were great breakfast unlike a lot of other hotels was freshly cooked even though a buffet. Dinner caused a problem with so many choices. Thank you for making a very special occasion even more so. I have no doubt you deserve 5 stars..
 
 
 
 
 

by PD on Oct 6 2014 06:30

I give White's a well deserved five stars for excelling on all fronts. The staff were very friendly and efficient at check in and although I was only staying one night I was given a superb and very spacious room. I was meeting some colleagues for after work food and drinks in the bar and the service and value was excellent. It is not hard to see why Whites has such a good reputation.
 
 
 
 
 

by michael crosbie on Oct 3 2014 13:52

A home from home experience, where nothing was too difficult for the staff. Would highly recommend Whites and will definitely be back
 
 
 
 
 

by Yvonne Corrigan on Oct 1 2014 16:04

Really enjoyed my stay, very good value for money, great location, excellent food, very helpful and friendly staff, had fantastic treatment in the Tranquillity Spa, will definitely return
 
 
 
 
 

by patrick coughlan on Oct 1 2014 09:54

Hi We had not stayed at the revamped Whites before, very impressed with all aspects of hotel. if i had one complaint, would be having to pay for car parking, seems a bit strange paying for your stay and then paying to use the car park. Other than that... great break.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul Cummins on Sep 30 2014 20:33

Had a great weekend - flowers in the room were a nice touch and much appreciated. Had afternoon tea & dinner in the hotel and the food was excellent. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Wexford.
 
 
 
 
 

by Camaria on Sep 30 2014 20:25

Stayed in Wexford for 2 nights. Lovely hotel, food was excellent both bar food and restaurant. Great location. I would have given it 5 stars but had some minor issues with room which I did report to staff in which they apologised and acted on immediately. I think a bottle of still water should be provided especially with a superior room.
 
 
 
 
 

by C.Power on Sep 29 2014 10:41

Our stay was enjoyable but we were disappointed to find the room very dim as there was a light bulb in the ceiling not working. We did report to reception and someone came to look but yet nothing was done. I don't think it would take much to have a stock of spare bulbs in store that anyone could just screw in. This simple type of job should not have to wait for maintenance men the following day. Dinner was tasty. The restaurant was welcoming and homely but service was a bit rushed, as if the staff just wanted you to leave. When away for a night you want to relax and take time between courses. Breakfast was lovely and the range of food on offer was great. It was nicely cooked and presented. Staff were pleasant but it did take many askings to get coffee to the table.
 
 
 
 
 

by Patrick on Sep 27 2014 14:13

My wife and I stayed recently in Whites Hotel Wexford and found the whole experience to be very enjoyable from arrival to departure, we would definitely consider Whites Hotel again as a holiday location in the South East. Patrick , Kilkenny
 
 
 
 
 

by james byrne on Sep 24 2014 16:51

my recent stay in whites hotel was a very enjoyable experience from the moment we arrived till we checked out the front desk werevery helpful the room was very clean and spacious / we had dinner in the resturant which was ecellent .the food was first class and the service was ecellent we loved every minute and we will be back a well run professinal staff made our stay thanks to all concerned 5 star
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special offersSpa hotels WexfordYoung at HeartGift Vouchers
Tweet
Part of Dalata Hotel Group, click here to view all hotels   
-->