Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (846)
(
4.36/5
) based on
846
reviews.

by tazzy on Oct 12 2014 19:13

arrived on thursday 9th october with my first cousin was greeted at reception with friendly staff and arrived at our room on the third floor lovely room with views over wexford breakfast was lovely everything you could want and we ate in the hotel the first night was really fab really enjoyed it all on the friday night we went to the music nathan carter was our favouriite and headed off the next morning after another lovey breakfast thanks whites for an enjoyable break regards Breda
 
 
 
 
 

by Evelyn Ring Lord on Oct 12 2014 08:50

Lovely hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Room small but adequate and good value for money.
 
 
 
 
 

by mature maire on Oct 11 2014 23:08

My husband and I spent a very enjoyable mid week break in Whites Hotel Wexford. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The food was top class. My husband is a coeliac and he was treated with extra special care. He enjoyed the attention! We loved the layout of the foyer, an ideal place to people watch while waiting for each other. The welcome tea and scone and gluten free bun on arrival was a lovely touch. We definitely will be back even if its only to watch the sexy restaurant manager in action.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gerard Bradley on Oct 11 2014 22:55

I have been going to White's for several years now. On my travels, I visit many hotels and am sometimes disappointed. But never with White's. They set a high standard of service and stick to it. I have found the staff to be extremely helpful and always glad to see old customers returning. The rooms and leisure facilities are spotless and well-managed. The food, especially the dinner at night, just has to be seen to be believed. I noticed recently that White's has been operating since 1795. I am not surprised. It is my favourite hotel and deserves to have continued success.
 
 
 
 
 

by liam on Oct 11 2014 10:03

Staff were most helpful in every area of the hotel. Room was clean and spacious. Bed was comfortable and TV had more channels than most hotel TVs. Foo was fresh ad tasy with good variety. we both enjoyed our stay very much.
 
 
 
 
 

by Peter on Oct 10 2014 17:50

Lovely room with a view of the estuary . Fine dining in the restaurant and very good value in the Library Bar . We both had treatments in the Spa which were reasonably priced. Very friendly and competent staff throughout the hotel and fantastic value for a midweek break. Thanks Peter & Breda Coates
 
 
 
 
 

by BBK on Oct 10 2014 16:12

Very good hotel with excellent staff. Changes to bookings were handle in an efficient and friendly way. Food good and service excellent. Had a lovely room with a view.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer68168434 on Oct 10 2014 10:05

Very pleased with the bar food, breakfast choice & standard ofrooms. Very central location with unerground car park.
 
 
 
 
 

by Colm Owens on Oct 10 2014 09:24

I had a great nights stay. Staff were very friendly and the bar food excellent. I would recommend staying there to my friends.
 
 
 
 
 

by Debbie on Oct 9 2014 10:40

We booked the Young at Heart 2 night package and had such a wonderful stay with Whites of Wexford. The hotel is really lovely but what makes it such a special place to stay is the amazing staff. They couldn't do enough for us and we were treated like royalty for the duration of our stay. Thank you for looking after us.
 
 
 
 
 

by G.Hughes on Oct 8 2014 17:08

Excellent.4.5stars lost half a star because every time we had a shower the bathroom flooded and wet carpet in bedroom because of por drainage.
 
 
 
 
 

by moet on Oct 6 2014 20:55

Upon arrival of the hotel we were met by a staff member on the ramp to the parking. He requested that we provide him with proof that we were residents of the hotel for the night. This was not the welcome I had envisaged. When we walked through the reception I realised that there was a wedding taking place, this explained the staff member in the car park. When we got to the reception we were greeted in a warm friendly manner. The staff member was very clear and thorough regarding our reservation. He was very helpful in any queries that we had. As we went to our room the hotel was very neat and tidy. When we were in the hotel room everything was clean and tidy. Bed sheets where crisp and clean. The bathroom could have been cleaner but it was acceptable. The shower needed to be rinsed and there where hairs in it. Other than this it was very clean. We used the terrace restaurant on the night. It is outstanding. Perfect from start to finish. The food is amazing, staff where incredibly nice. Couldn't have done any better. When we checked out we had the same man as when we checked in. He was lovely, very helpful and seemed to genuinely care of we had a nice time or not. I will definitely return to this hotel. Only fault was the bathroom in the hotel room and the guy in the car park. Nothing to major to complain about but need to be honest in a review!! Definitely recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Alyne Healy on Oct 6 2014 16:04

Once again Whites was a pleasure to stay in. I visit a few times a year over many years with excuses like the Wexford Opera Festival, the Book Club outing or as is the case this time a family reunion . We had a lovely large rooms well serviced quiet & a great view. Our meals were great breakfast unlike a lot of other hotels was freshly cooked even though a buffet. Dinner caused a problem with so many choices. Thank you for making a very special occasion even more so. I have no doubt you deserve 5 stars..
 
 
 
 
 

by PD on Oct 6 2014 06:30

I give White's a well deserved five stars for excelling on all fronts. The staff were very friendly and efficient at check in and although I was only staying one night I was given a superb and very spacious room. I was meeting some colleagues for after work food and drinks in the bar and the service and value was excellent. It is not hard to see why Whites has such a good reputation.
 
 
 
 
 

by michael crosbie on Oct 3 2014 13:52

A home from home experience, where nothing was too difficult for the staff. Would highly recommend Whites and will definitely be back
 
 
 
 
 

by Yvonne Corrigan on Oct 1 2014 16:04

Really enjoyed my stay, very good value for money, great location, excellent food, very helpful and friendly staff, had fantastic treatment in the Tranquillity Spa, will definitely return
 
 
 
 
 

by patrick coughlan on Oct 1 2014 09:54

Hi We had not stayed at the revamped Whites before, very impressed with all aspects of hotel. if i had one complaint, would be having to pay for car parking, seems a bit strange paying for your stay and then paying to use the car park. Other than that... great break.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul Cummins on Sep 30 2014 20:33

Had a great weekend - flowers in the room were a nice touch and much appreciated. Had afternoon tea & dinner in the hotel and the food was excellent. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Wexford.
 
 
 
 
 

by Camaria on Sep 30 2014 20:25

Stayed in Wexford for 2 nights. Lovely hotel, food was excellent both bar food and restaurant. Great location. I would have given it 5 stars but had some minor issues with room which I did report to staff in which they apologised and acted on immediately. I think a bottle of still water should be provided especially with a superior room.
 
 
 
 
 

by C.Power on Sep 29 2014 10:41

Our stay was enjoyable but we were disappointed to find the room very dim as there was a light bulb in the ceiling not working. We did report to reception and someone came to look but yet nothing was done. I don't think it would take much to have a stock of spare bulbs in store that anyone could just screw in. This simple type of job should not have to wait for maintenance men the following day. Dinner was tasty. The restaurant was welcoming and homely but service was a bit rushed, as if the staff just wanted you to leave. When away for a night you want to relax and take time between courses. Breakfast was lovely and the range of food on offer was great. It was nicely cooked and presented. Staff were pleasant but it did take many askings to get coffee to the table.
 
 
 
 
 

by Patrick on Sep 27 2014 14:13

My wife and I stayed recently in Whites Hotel Wexford and found the whole experience to be very enjoyable from arrival to departure, we would definitely consider Whites Hotel again as a holiday location in the South East. Patrick , Kilkenny
 
 
 
 
 

by james byrne on Sep 24 2014 16:51

my recent stay in whites hotel was a very enjoyable experience from the moment we arrived till we checked out the front desk werevery helpful the room was very clean and spacious / we had dinner in the resturant which was ecellent .the food was first class and the service was ecellent we loved every minute and we will be back a well run professinal staff made our stay thanks to all concerned 5 star
 
 
 
 
 

by wolodia on Sep 24 2014 00:20

Nice hotel with good cuisine.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gareth Henry on Sep 23 2014 20:13

Our Stay was excellent! Food, staff, facilities, and room, all top class. Many thanks
 
 
 
 
 

by Trevor on Sep 23 2014 12:09

We stayed for 3 nights - Fri - Sun (19 - 21 Sep) and enjoyed our stay in your hotel. The bed rooms were modern, clean and well maintained with good services (TV/decent shower/air condtioning etc) and well serviced by the hotel lift/stairs. The extraction fan in the bathroom seemed to come on/off on its own accord disturbing sleep & not capable of managing condensation levels when required. Breakfast in the hotel offered lots of choice although the quality/range of the hot breakfast offering should in our opinion be improved We did not eat in the hotel restaurant as we dined in Wexford town & Kilmore Quay The seating in the hotel bar/lounge was very well laid out & comfortable and the service was relatively good. Newspapers were freely available and complimented the coffee & confectionery offer in teh lobby. In our opinion the smoker could be better served - an addition of a covered & heated area would be well received
 
 
 
 
 

by Jim Foster on Sep 22 2014 18:22

This break was just what my wife and I needed. It was a double celebration of my birthday and our 18th wedding aniversary. The girl on check-in was very friendly, attentive and welcoming. I had us checked in and key in hand before my wife had got out of the car! Having the car park adjacent was very handy. My impression of the hotel itself (Lobby, restaurant and bar) were very modern, comfortable and spacious. The corridors were well kept and layout/signage to the room was easy to navigate - not always the case I've found on my travels! The room itself was a good size and everything was very clean on arrival. the chocks and Proseco in the room was a nice touch. The furniture and general decor were a bit too much on the brown/dour side for my taste but perfectly functional. My only suggested improvement would be some splashes fo colour other than brown! Our included evenning meal was nice and the staff were attentive and service was very responsive. Serving size was just right for us. The bed was very comfortable and my wife and I got a great nights sleep after a good night out in Wexford town. The receptionist's reccomendation for local bars/clubs was spot on and a great night was had. A final nightcap in the hotel bar topped it off. Breakfast the following morning was good and again service was attentive. We didn't sample the Spa on such a short stay (one overnight), but we visited the pool area on arrival and just before checkout. Everything was worked well and all the facilities were clean and presentable. Overall I'd say our stay was good value (€138) for the overnight/meal deal. I travel a fair bit and was quite impressed with Whites, not having stayed before. I'll be recomending to my coleagues as an ideal weekend treat! Regards Jim Foster.
 
 
 
 
 

by nuamar on Sep 22 2014 11:22

enjoyed our stay. customer service excellent. guy with beard at reception always very welcoming. early bird very good value. 5 star.
 
 
 
 
 

by Erin on Sep 22 2014 08:50

Very good location and the service was great. Very friendly staff. The rooms are very spacious and well equipped.
 
 
 
 
 

by Joan and Valerie on Sep 21 2014 21:11

My mother Joan Weir who is in her early 70's has been a customer of your hotel for many years and every time she comes home she has always had a wonderful relaxing stay in Whites of Wexford. The staff always go above and beyond to make sure she is looked after and comfortable. The pool is always relaxing and the food in the restaurant is always of the highest standards. My mother loves Whites of Wexford and is forever recommending the hotel to everyone she meets. I myself, her daughter Valerie have stayed there also and Whites of Wexford is by far the loveliest.
 
 
 
 
 

by Karen F on Sep 21 2014 14:00

I must congratulare Whites Hotel and their staff on a very enjoyable 3 night stay, the food and accommodation were very good. Overall it was great value for the cost. We will be back
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephanie Hill on Sep 21 2014 12:56

I recently stayed for an overnight for my birthday, i couldn't fault anything, staff, food everything was lovely. I wish i could have stayed longer being my birthday. I have and would recommend Whites Hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by mrs Murphy on Sep 19 2014 13:03

Couldn't be faulted, amazing staff you all made my wedding day truly wonderful and stress free
 
 
 
 
 

by Nicky on Sep 17 2014 20:03

I booked a girls night away for my nanas birthday. We decided to book Whites as we have never stayed there before and heard great things about the hotel. arrived on Saturday the 13th of September . I was impressed the minute I walked into the main lobby, great atmosphere. as we waited for rooms we enjoyed beautiful tea and scones at the cafe which is also Ita the main lobby area. The Staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and efficient when checking in. greeted with a big smile. Our rooms were the perfect size with lovely decor and were beside each other as requested which was very handy for us. Great atmosphere on the bar area Saturday night and our breakfast Subday morning was absolutely delicious. we really enjoyed our stay and look forward wo staying again soon. Thanks for a lovely weekend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Teresa Egan on Sep 15 2014 15:25

Myself and my husband spent 3 nights in Whites of Wexford from 9 to 12 September. We were warmly welcomed on arrival. Our room was lovely and the food was excellent. We were very happy with our stay, all the staff were very friendly and helpful and gave us tips on interesting places to visit and where to go for entertainment at night. We would certainly go back and would recommend the Hotel and Wexford to our friends. Teresa Egan
 
 
 
 
 

by Patricia Duffy on Sep 14 2014 15:47

I had a wonderful stay in Whites Hotel in Wexford The Staff is very plesant and could not do enough to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable ,We go to this Hotel a few times in the year and as always have a wonderful time Thanks to all the staff at the hotel .Rooms are always nice and clean and comfortable and tea and coffee making facilites in the room .Thank you once again Patricia.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sheila O'Brien on Sep 14 2014 15:36

We enjoyed our recent stay in Whites of Wexford. The location was great and we found the staff very friendly. Dinner was beautiful and we are looking forward to a return visit. Sheila O'Brien
 
 
 
 
 

by Liz O'Neill on Sep 12 2014 22:21

Really enjoyed our stay in your Hotel ,excellent value for money we will be back. Regards Liz and Eddie 5 starrating
 
 
 
 
 

by Julie Davis on Sep 12 2014 12:33

We had a fabulous time at Whites and it far exceeded our expectations on so many levels. We travel a lot and have been on many Irish mini-breaks over the years. I have to say that Whites beat places like Kellys, Breaffy House Hotel, Dunbrody House, and Castle Durrow. The breakfast spread was gorgeous and nothing was too much trouble. The service was excellent and the food delicious. The dinner options included the Terrace restaurant or the Library bar for more casual dining. Both were excellent, top notch. The staff were so friendly and chatty. A real Irish touch. We tried out the sporting facilities - including the pool, sauna, and steam room. All were excellent. We also had a session of cryotherapy, which we loved. Such a novelty! I would recommend it thoroughly. I felt elated after it. A highly unique experience. My husband is a fitness instructor and he was extremely impressed with the gym. He got the opportunity to use some of the facilities in the "High Performance Gym" too, and he was amazed at the equipment. He would love to bring some of his gym members down to Whites for an intensive training session. We would like to single out "Darren" who guided us through our cryotherapy experience and who was so friendly and helpful regarding the gym. One more thing which I have to mention. One night - quite late, my husband and I were in our room and we got an urge for a plate of profiteroles. The dessert chef had left for the day but somehow, they magiced up two plates of the most gorgeous, chocolatey, expertly decorated profiteroles we have ever seen. They brought them up to the room and we guiltily scoffed them all. Oh my days, they were fabulous. The stuff of happy, delightful memories. We will definitely be back. In fact, had we been able to, we would have loved to stay for a 4th night. We only stayed for 3 nights. Unfortunately, we had to come back home to go to work. Booooooooo! I would recommend Whites to all age groups. I have already urged my parents to go. Hands down, this hotel is one of the finest in Ireland. I kinda don't want to spread the word too widely because I want it to be a secret and to stay special. Thank you to all at Whites and we will see you soon.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gina on Sep 11 2014 10:24

It was a pleasure to stay there for a few days. Service was outstanding at all points, reception, bar/restaurant staff, spa and leisure centre. The rooms were spacious with the sea view. Spa treatments were something real special to remember for a long time. I would recommend this hotel. However, room needed a little bit better cleaning, especially carpet. Need to pay attention to the stains on the curtains.
 
 
 
 
 

by Leslie on Sep 10 2014 14:33

I recently just stayed in the Whites Hotel with my Aunty last week and i have to say it is 1 Amazing Hotel i fell in love with it, Its beautiful on the inside and outside.. The staff are very friendly and welcoming the facilities are to die for... On arrival we first checked in to the Thermal Suite the girls who greeted us are really nice and friendly the suite is amazing consists off Hydration pools steam room sauna rainforest and many more other treatments you can get i literally felt like i had die and went to heaven...After our hour off relaxation we went to our room which we were upgraded to a superior room as apart off our package Room was realy spacious and consisted off 1 single and kingside bed and we had a view looking over the Harbour the bathroom was beautiful also..Really clean cant say a bad thing about the anything We then went for a meal in The Terrace Bar service was excellent and the food was Beautiful I cant say enough about this hotel only i cant wait to go back and stay in it again and when i fall in love and get married i will be having the afters off my wedding in this hotel without a Doubt...
 
 
 
 
 

by Ruth Quinn on Sep 10 2014 09:13

My sister and I stayed in Whites on one of the Overnight Spa Deals. The Spa was AMAZING!!! Food was lovely, and the staff are so friendly. I had stayed before, and the only thing I preferred last time was that I was in the newer part of the hotel, and the bathrooms are nicer. Overall I always recommend Whites to friends, and will be staying again :-)
 
 
 
 
 

by John Wright on Sep 9 2014 11:16

A stylish city-centre hotel right in the heart of Wexford. We paid for a 'superior' room which was OK but nothing special. The hotel has a 'buzz' about it - there always seemed to be something going on. Wedding parties, business conferences, etc. The downside of this is that it can be noisy, we were twice subjected to shouting and swearing in the corridor outside our room in the early hours of the morning. The food is generally good although service in the bar can be slow at busy times. The pool is good. The underground car park was useful and reasonable value at €3 per 24-hours.
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie on Sep 8 2014 18:18

Excellent first class hotel. Standard of surroundings were in keeping with the hotel itself which is absolutely beautiful. Couldnt find fault with the accommodation or the food. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. We would like to thank you for making our experience very enjo,able and looking forward to staying with you again.
 
 
 
 
 

by john armstrong on Sep 8 2014 10:39

We stayed at your hotel for two night and were very impressed. The room was gorgeous and the staff could not be more friendly. The hotel itself was spotless and in a perfect spot in Wexford town. We did not get to try you spa hotel but will on our next visit. Food was amazing. Kind regards John Armstrong
 
 
 
 
 

by martina mooney on Sep 5 2014 09:15

I stayed for one night B&B 1 D package. I really liked the hotel, reception staff were very friendly and helpful. I stayed on the 2nd floor rooms were spotless clean , big and comfortable. Dinner in the Terrace restaurant was very good and again staff were very friendly, there was a toddler as part of our group and they were very obliging around seating and his dietary requirements. The swimming pool is very nice and very clean . Unfortunately I did not get to the spa. I would definitely stay again and next time I would visit the spa.
 
 
 
 
 

by Aideen on Sep 2 2014 11:17

Myself and my boyfriend stayed in Whites for one night. We arrived late, the night porter was very helpful and friendly. Our room was all you needed and had a mini fridge which unfortunatly we discovered on departure. There was a great athmosphere but still quiet in the bedroom which was a plus. Spa was fantastic and great value too, so relaxing and very professional and friendly therapists. I will definatly stay here again. 4 *s
 
 
 
 
 

by Bernie on Sep 1 2014 10:54

I found the hotel staff very helpful and courteous, i was however disappointed with the central booking service which got my booking wrong on a number of occasions during the booking and it was still incorrect on arrival. The receptionist however was extremely efficient at rectifying the difficulties. Accommodation and meals were very good.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul Slye on Sep 1 2014 06:06

Hotel was really nice and clean, food was excellent. My only complaint would be the family room, we had a fold out camp bed. Very uncomfortable and not great value at €199 per night.
 
 
 
 
 

by Angela Mcdonald on Aug 31 2014 14:24

had a lovely time in this hotel we arrived for one night stay as we were attending a wedding have to say every thing was lovely staff were very nice . food was lovely and room spotless cant fault it at all would recommend it ..
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer48089024 on Aug 29 2014 21:19

As a long deserved break for the two of us this hotel has it all. After booking on line for two nights we decided to go for three nights B&B. I rang the hotel and the girl in bookings was so helpful and upgraded us to a really lovely room. All staff we met from all around hotel were really helpful and smile on their faces which is very welcoming for anyone staying .Great breakfast and lovely lunch and dinner menu at good prices.My favourite was I could step out the door and straight down Wexford town to fab shops while himself relaxed in Hotel with his newspaper ! Not married to a shopper! Curracloe and Kilmore Quay just out the road we had to visit as both places holds a special place in our hearts. Hope to be back in not the too long future. Thanks for the lovely relaxing stay.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special offersSpa hotels WexfordYoung at HeartWexford Opera Festival
Tweet
Part of Dalata Hotel Group, click here to view all hotels   
-->