Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (1093)
(
4.38/5
) based on
1093
reviews.

by Kellie from dungarvan on Mar 16 2015 10:19

Stayed here the weekend and couldn't fault it!! We had a fantastic time , beautiful hotel, friendly helpful staff. Couldn't get over how quiet the hotel was the next morning usually you'd hear traffic in the halls with guests leaving and going for breakfast but not a peep! Also breakfast was lovely so much to choose from. Will be returning in the very near future and will be recommending Whites to all my friends and family.
 
 
 
 
 

by John S on Mar 16 2015 09:34

Comfortable Hotel. Centrally located in Wexford town. A little noisy on the night I stayed, due I believe to a School Graduation ball.
 
 
 
 
 

by marie on Mar 15 2015 23:10

i have stayed many times in Whites hotel and have always enjoyed our stay as we did this time, however I think the hotel is getting a bit shabby, ie, worn carpets and a little dirty, paintwork in corridors grubby. Star rating 3
 
 
 
 
 

by Lorcan on Mar 15 2015 19:39

Warm Welcome - Lovely room Home from Home.
 
 
 
 
 

by Leo kearns on Mar 15 2015 10:32

Enjoyed stay staff and food excellent. From when I arrived going to room a tray was in the corner opposite lift it was still there next day at 2pm I moved it towards lift and it was then removed. a glass of wine was a bit dearer than the norm and also as I parked the car and did not use it for the 3 days it should be included in stay and not an extra cost.
 
 
 
 
 

by John O'Neill on Mar 15 2015 10:03

Staff very pleasant, facilities excellent, food delicious Only one minus - the jacuzi is dangerously slippy. bedrooms copious A very enjoyable stay and will be back. Hotel very central JON A five star rating
 
 
 
 
 

by brenda on Mar 14 2015 23:48

we had a great two days good rooms, staff service excellent and we found breakfast good despite reviews on line . good locationwe will recomend to local active age group. brenda murphy
 
 
 
 
 

by Adrienne Jones on Mar 14 2015 22:08

Room was lovely it had a great big bath, food was fantastic, really had a lovely time in White. Thanks Adrienne Jones 5 Stars
 
 
 
 
 

by john sheils on Mar 14 2015 19:14

we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. As we are in the older class we were disappointed with the lighting in the bedroom. perhaps you may consider a change to the lighting arrangements for our age group.I hope this comment will assist you.
 
 
 
 
 

by Angela on Mar 13 2015 19:29

Could not fault White's Hotel Wexford for hospitality, cleaniness and cuisine. The Tranquility Spa was absolutely superb - soooo relaxing, well equipped and totally safe. The Staff were most helpful in all matters. Breakfast was a joy - hot coffee! Brilliant.5 star rating
 
 
 
 
 

by Scritch on Mar 11 2015 22:24

Had a really enjoyable stay staff very friendly and great food
 
 
 
 
 

by Muriel Hoey on Mar 10 2015 20:00

We had a good time in White's on our over 55's break and will definitely stay again. It was very good value. The surroundings were pleasant and comfortable. ALL of the staff we encountered were impressively welcoming and provided great service. Well done White's! Regards Muriel Hoey
 
 
 
 
 

by John Pidgeon on Mar 10 2015 17:32

We stayed in your hotel for 2 nights, on the first night we had some problems with the noise in the room and let the reception know. They upgraded us to a suite on the same floor without any problems which was great. It was our second time to stay in the hotel and like the first time we had a relaxing time and cannot fault the service. We would have no problem staying again or recommending the hotel to friends or family. Regards John
 
 
 
 
 

by NB Limerick on Mar 10 2015 09:59

Last week we spent three days at White's Hotel it was not our first visit but was another enjoyable one. We really love this Hotel we have no complaints it has such a great atmosphere and you can feel it as soon as you walk through the door. All the staff deserve praise too. So full marks from us to everyone at White's and we are looking forward to aniother visit soon. NB Limerick
 
 
 
 
 

by anthony on Mar 9 2015 17:53

hi, I stayed in the hotel from sunday 8/2/2015 to 10/2/2015 I thought this would be the ideal hotel for myself and my heavily pregnant wife to get away on a relaxing break in your hotel, we enjoyed the sunday evening but however on the Monday there was a wedding party the guests whom attended the wedding were extremely loud within the corridor of which our room was situated I was reluctant to call reception but however the noise awoken my pregnant wife I then called reception who came up and partially quitend down the noise outside my room I was extremely unsatisfied by this as my wife and I were awaken in the early hours of the morning, I would not recommend this hotel to my friends and family as my stay was not one bit relaxing?
 
 
 
 
 

by liam Keehan on Mar 9 2015 12:42

room was great dissapointed that show lineup was changed sound at show was very bad
 
 
 
 
 

by Tara Byrne on Mar 9 2015 09:37

5* Lovely hotel, beautiful room.the thermal spa is fab & we loved the treatments. The food is gorgeous & very friendly staff. Thanks for a lovely weekend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul Delaney on Mar 8 2015 19:24

Great staff and great service
 
 
 
 
 

by caroline power on Mar 8 2015 10:17

the hotel was beautiful but was a bit disappointed in the bed room. very basic for such a nice hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Maurice Adamson on Mar 8 2015 10:16

A very enjoyable stay for the second time at Whites of Wexford. The girls on the front desk were excellent, friendly,welcoming and a credit to the hotel. Our superior room was comfortable clean and spacious. The breakfast had that little special touch with Bushmills whisky for the porridge, a big talking point at breakfast. Dinner again was very nice with a good varied menu. Overall I would recommend Whites of Wexford to anyone wanting a short break in the southeast of Ireland.
 
 
 
 
 

by margaretward on Mar 7 2015 22:52

Hi thank you so much for a lovely weeked every think was lovely we will be back margaret and pat ward
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie moore on Mar 6 2015 20:33

I and my two friends spent 2 nights in Whites to celebrate our birthdays and had a marvellous time. From the time we arrived to welcoming tea and scones until we left for home we were treated with kindness and hospitality by ALL the staff. The hotel was spotless and very comfortable and the food was to die for, we will be back and we intend recommending Whites to our family and friends. Regards Marie Moore Whites to our family and friends. Marie Moored
 
 
 
 
 

by james on Mar 6 2015 17:58

stayed at whites for a country music weekend what a great experience, beautiful hotel great staff in every department food first class large comfortable well furnished room and the music was top drawer.
 
 
 
 
 

by steamer on Mar 6 2015 01:11

food aom..first class food the same..reception and other staff bril
 
 
 
 
 

by Noel & Rita Daly on Mar 5 2015 20:33

We enjoyed our stay , staff very friendly ,good food , only one problem air condition too cold in Ballroom ,
 
 
 
 
 

by Mike Curtis on Mar 4 2015 22:55

We stayed for 4 nights which included 3 nights inclusive with the Country music shows. Everything about the extended weekend was brilliant the standard well above what you would expect for an all inclusive package Car parking arrangements were simple allowing you to come and go as you please. The quality and presentation of food was outstanding matched by the service and politeness of the dining room staff. Unfortunately we did not have time to make use of any of the extensive amenities. Looking forward to adjusting that on our next visit. Highly recommended..
 
 
 
 
 

by Caroline laffan on Mar 4 2015 17:33

Every time we stay here it's excellent service all round from the room to dinner service it's amazing. Highly recommended
 
 
 
 
 

by sarah fell on Mar 3 2015 20:24

we had a brilliant time in whites hotel,, the staff were amazing, they were so helpful and courteous , the food was beautiful, the bar service was brilliant and the bar staff was so pleasant. overall, it was an excellent stay, everything was just perfect and we had such a fantastic stay. the room was beautifully made up, warm and cosy .thank you for such a lovely and memorable stay. sarah fell..
 
 
 
 
 

by Lorraine Fitzgerald on Mar 3 2015 11:34

5 of us girls stead here for 1 night on the Spa package and it really was truly amazing, from to the food to the bedrooms and the Spa itself. Would highly recommend. We are already planning our next pampering session back to Whites Hotel :-)
 
 
 
 
 

by Clara Russell on Mar 3 2015 11:27

Can';t fault the stay here. Staff were very friendly and couldn't have been more efficient and helpful. Lovely spa treatments.Fabulous steak dinner. Lots of breakfast options to choose from. Well presented room with a very comfortable bed. Will certainly be back if I get the chance.
 
 
 
 
 

by Martina Canna on Mar 3 2015 09:50

Thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay in Whites Hotel, Rooms were beautiful, staff were so friendly and helped us with anything we asked. Breakfast was amazing!! We ate in the bar on the first night and the restaurant on the second night, both were delicious and prompt for our group of eight people! One thing I would recommend is that residents should not have to pay for the hotel carpark €3 per night, Other than this minor detail, defo a 5 star stay and a great central location.
 
 
 
 
 

by norman.bernard on Mar 2 2015 10:38

very enjoyable stay .Hotel Staff very friendly and helpful .Food excellent ,Most comfortable hotel beds we ever slrpt in .Norman
 
 
 
 
 

by Norman.Bernard on Mar 2 2015 10:10

Excellent Hotel Food fabulous ,lovely bedrooms ,most comfortable hotel bed we have ever slept in .Hotel staff helpful and friendly.Thank You N.orman.Bernard 4STAR
 
 
 
 
 

by HelsTulips on Mar 2 2015 09:42

Once again I enjoyed my stay in Whites Hotel. For me the important thing is the staff and the bed rooms. From Emma in reservations who is always plesent and efficient to Denis in the bar who is quick to ensure you have your drinks and your menu. In fact everyone is very helpfull throughout the Hotel and eager to ensure you hav a plesent stay. Overall your customer care is very good. A suggestion for you could be to offer an improved choice to vegeterians like myself in the bar maybe incorporating the menu from the Terrace Resturant, even verbally, to the customer / guest if the choice in the bar for them at the time seems limited. The veg noodles are nice but not everytime I dine in the bar. Just a suggestion. Overall to be fair it is very evident you are running a very efficient Hotel, you are always busy yet maintain very good standards. The spa is beautiful and the location is perfect. I will be back with friends and family and have no doubt I will enjoy myself again. Thankyou Helen
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer71160208 on Mar 1 2015 15:09

very enjoyable staff courteous will be back
 
 
 
 
 

by karen leonard on Feb 28 2015 21:23

Had a beautiful/relaxing stay. . Food excellent .. afternoon tea great value. .. highly recommend
 
 
 
 
 

by jockey boy on Feb 26 2015 13:56

just to say Sara jane a t reception made our stay wonderful.
 
 
 
 
 

by traceya on Feb 25 2015 12:04

Excellent location, food and accommodation, Had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and cant wait to go back again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Carla on Feb 24 2015 21:02

My young son and I recently spent two nights in Whites. From the moment we stepped foot in the foyer to the moment we left the staff were attentive and went above and beyond their duties to make us feel welcome. In order to secure a room I had booked a room that was a double smoking room and upon arrival Laura behind the front desk asked would I like that changed and we were immediately booked into a twin non smoking. All rooms now have WiFi which was a fantastic bonus. ( I watched Who killed Lucy Beale episode of Eastenders- my 8 year old watched You Tube - Happy days!) My son had a fish pedicure but the fish were not biting so staff at the pool gave me a full refund. The staff at the Coffee Dock even made toast for my fussy little eater. All in all a fantastic experience. I cannot recommend the hotel highly enough. I should say that I have stayed in Whites on a few occasions and always buy a gift voucher for my elderly parents each Christmas. Great staff, great location and great hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Patrick O'Connor on Feb 24 2015 20:13

A great hotel in the best location in the town. The food is excellent and the staff helpful and friendly. However, there were two negatives. The hotel now charges for parking (I understand), since our last visit when it was free to residents. The shower control knob in the bathroom kept falling off....a simple repair. Notwithstanding these issues our stay at the hotel was an enjoyable one. We look forward to our next visit.
 
 
 
 
 

by Emmet Bynre on Feb 24 2015 19:58

Had a great stay in your lovely hotel, we went to see Jason Byrne and had a great night. Staff were very good
 
 
 
 
 

by Ann on Feb 24 2015 16:53

Always enjoy my time away at this wonderful hotel. Staff lovely, location perfect and food yummy. We are booked to stay the end of April again...
 
 
 
 
 

by Linda ward on Feb 24 2015 14:40

Hi We had a fabulous break staff could not have been nicer. We loved our room can't wait for my next break at Whites linda
 
 
 
 
 

by ann on Feb 23 2015 23:08

enjoyable stay . Rooms warm ,Lashings of hot water, Fluffy towels and Bed comfortable. Dinner nice but not outstanding. Would return
 
 
 
 
 

by David on Feb 23 2015 22:35

Thank you for the opportunity to write a review on my stay, we stayed for 2 nights and arrived at around 6 on a Friday. We checked in and were met by a very pleasant girl on reception, i informed her that i had booked my partner into the spa the following day and she contacted the Spa to add this to our bill. I made full payment for the accommodation and the Spa treatment. We got to our room and it was a very spacious room with a lovely view of the garden / patio and out onto the river. Our room was clean and when we arrived there was a bottle of Prosecco (my partner had ordered0 but also included was some cake and plate with Happy Anniversary written on it. This was a nice touch and my partner advised that she did not request so thank you. We did not eat in the Hotel apart from at Breakfast as we were out and about most days. Our breakfast was par for the course and would not complain. Everyone does the same breakfast's now so nothing to stand out but nothing to criticize either. My only complaint or issue with my stay were three things, one small and two a little bit more than small but not major. 1. - The bench in our room close to the tv with presses etc - was noticeably dented from people knocking against etc. (as i said nothing major0 2. - The bed, was the loudest bed i have ever stayed in. Any small movement led to a large squeak and the quilt seemed quite old well worn. 3. - Finally the plugs! None of the electricity sockets close to the bed were for square plugs. The only square sockets were on the opposite side to the bed and as such if you wanted to charge or use anything while being charged you could not do this. All in all very happy with our stay, i have stayed before and will probably stay again. Great Price!! But please try and improve / upgrade the rooms a small bit. Thanks David Room 324
 
 
 
 
 

by SANDRA on Feb 23 2015 21:58

WE HAVE STAYED IN WHITES HOTEL ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS AND ARE ALWAYS HAPPY WITH THE STAFF, FACILITIES AND FOOD. WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK AGAIN IN THE NEAR FUTURE. WELL DONE TO ALL THE STAFF INVOLVED IN MAKING OUR STAY VERY ENJOYABLE ALWAYS.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sd7 on Feb 23 2015 20:35

Had a brilliant night went to see Jason Byrne and stayed over the room was lovely and the breakfast was delicious the next day! Will be back again :)
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer50512509 on Feb 23 2015 19:37

Excellent stay, lovely atmosphere. Will definitely return. Regards, Enda Cassin
 
 
 
 
 

by Chelsea Mulligan on Feb 23 2015 19:35

We stayed for two nights and ate in the bar this first night and the restaurant on the second night. The food on both evenings was very good. Steak on the stone in the restaurant was delicious and the waiter showing how to cook the steak was a nice touch. All staff in the bar and reception were really nice. We had treatments booked on the Friday when we arrived. My boyfriend received the wrong package. We both availed of the offer of the escape package. My boyfriend and myself both had a hot stone back massage and he ended up getting a facial and body wrap instead of his hot towel shave. We were offered the use of the hydrotherapy pool the next day as a way of the mix up but it wasn't really sufficient as he would have loved the hot towel shave. When checking out we were charged 3 euro for the car park but it wasn't made clear that a fee for the car park applied. It wasn't the 3 euro that was the problem it was that it was not pointed out on arrival that a fee applied. These two points mentioned above were the only disappointing aspect of an otherwise enjoyable stay. Regards.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul on Feb 23 2015 12:51

My wife and I spent a 3 night midweek break (over 55's) at Whites Hotel. This included Breakfast each morning and Dinner each night. The selection and quality of the Breakfast buffet was excellent as was the courtesy of the Chef in charge of the hot food buffet. The Dinner menu varied each night and included six or seven starter options, eight to ten main courses, four dessert options and tea/coffee. Service was prompt and attentive and the food quality was, again, excellent. The midweek offer also included tea/coffee and a scone on arrival which was very welcome. The hotel room was spotlessly clean and comfortable and perfectly adequate for our needs. We enjoyed relaxation time in the Leisure Centre each day which is equipped with Pool, Sauna and Steam Room. This is our second time to stay at Whites and we will definitely be returning soon. Highly recommended.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special offersSpa hotels WexfordYoung at HeartBook Direct
Tweet
Part of Dalata Hotel Group, click here to view all hotels   
-->